Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Pillow wars

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Fantastic service and good restaurant recommendations
Cons: replace the pillows! have 2 on each side that are usable for a tall man
My scheduled changed so my wife and I booked into the Mandarin Oriental for a night. Great location, wonderful service, nice room, and a terrible night's sleep. The pillows on the beds are huge. So huge as to be a real problem. They literally pushed me off the end of the bed all night long, and there was no other substitute in the room. The decorator never slept on those things, or was very short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel and perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I booked this trip as a surprise for my boyfriend. The hotel staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and offered plenty of advice. Hotel was in the perfect location, a 5 minute walk to the Christmas markets and lots of places to eat/drink right next door. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year. Louisa Dawson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Im Herzen der Altstadt.....

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ! Sehr freundlich , hilfsbereit und das nicht nur am ersten Tag. Super !
Cons: Die sehr sauberen Zimmer , könnten ein paar neue Polstermöbel gut vertragen.
Location: Für jeden Geschmack , Geschichte , Kultur , Shopping , alles gleich in der Nachbarschaft. Zum Genießen, viele gute Restaurants !München bietet alles!
Das Mandarin Oriental Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage in der Altstadt . Die zahlreichen guten Restaurants gleich nebenan , runden die Sache ab, egal welche Küche man bevorzugt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great part of Munich.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great hotel. Staff was awesome and was in a great area of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Galen Schacherfrom Canada

Rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eliza & Vivian from the front desk upgraded us to a larger room . Kim from housekeeping, was very accommodating to our requests , very polite & businesslike . Very nice rooftop with a fantastic view of the city. Sebastian, Nik & Gabriel are exceptional !! They all deserve a very large bonus In our opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

Best hotel in Munich

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very expensive, but well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 매니아from 한국

위치 정말 좋아요

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
택시타고 들어가는 출입문들이 길바로 옆에 있어서 우리나라 호텔들처럼 편하지않다 그래도 만다린은 리모델링을 한지 얼마되지 않아 깨끗하다 객실 서비스도 좋았고 단지 컨시어의서비스는 약간의 의문이 남는다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SLfrom new york, ny

great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel! not perfect for a 5 star but great location and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Eine Oase der Ruhe im Herzen von München

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meine Frau und ich waren zusammen in unterwegs. Es war ein Feiertag, allerdings hatte ich ungeachtet dessen einen Termin in München um den Haussegen zu wahren hab ich vorgeschlagen das wir zusammen runter gehen und uns ein tolles Hotel raussuchen in dem Sie während meines Termins auch ein bisschen was erleben kann. Dafür war das Mandarin mehr als perfekt: Nach etwas stauiger Anfahrt wurden wir herzlich begrüßt, die Koffer wurden vom Auto direkt ins Zimmer gebracht und das Auto wurde geparkt.D.h. schon als wir die Tür vom Auto geöffnet hatten war der Stress quasi wie verfolgen, ist in der Münchner Innenstadt sonst nicht so einfach einen Parkplatz zu finden. Da wir etwas früher als erwartet ankamen und wir noch ein paar Minuten auf unser Zimmer warten mussten hat unser der Front Office Manager auf zwei Gläßer Champagner und einen Cocktail eingeladen - das fand ich eine sehr nette Geste. Alles in Allem kann man sagen der Service reisst hier alles raus. Das Haus ist an sich natürlich auch sehr schön, hebt sich aber in der Qualität der Ausstattung nicht von vergleichbaren Häusern ab. Einziger Wehrmutstropfen war die Dusche. Entweder ganz heiss oder ganz kalt... sowas sollte eigentlich in so einem Hotel nicht passieren. Aber das war jetzt auch ein bisschen die Nadel im Heuhaufen. Von mir eine klare Empfehlung werde auch wieder in das Hotel gehen.