Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The right place to stay in Munich. Best location for travelers. The staff is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Pillow wars

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Fantastic service and good restaurant recommendations
Cons: replace the pillows! have 2 on each side that are usable for a tall man
My scheduled changed so my wife and I booked into the Mandarin Oriental for a night. Great location, wonderful service, nice room, and a terrible night's sleep. The pillows on the beds are huge. So huge as to be a real problem. They literally pushed me off the end of the bed all night long, and there was no other substitute in the room. The decorator never slept on those things, or was very short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel and perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I booked this trip as a surprise for my boyfriend. The hotel staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and offered plenty of advice. Hotel was in the perfect location, a 5 minute walk to the Christmas markets and lots of places to eat/drink right next door. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year. Louisa Dawson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom London

Great stay in Munich!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay - very friendly staff, clean/tidy and beautiful hotel. Excellent all-round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wahnsinns' Service

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wie immer war das Hotel einsame Spitze. Jedes Hotel in dieser Kategorie hat tolle Zimmer, eine tolle Lobby und eine Tolle Bar. Der Service des Personals und die Lage machen aber wirklich den Unterschied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Im Herzen der Altstadt.....

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ! Sehr freundlich , hilfsbereit und das nicht nur am ersten Tag. Super !
Cons: Die sehr sauberen Zimmer , könnten ein paar neue Polstermöbel gut vertragen.
Location: Für jeden Geschmack , Geschichte , Kultur , Shopping , alles gleich in der Nachbarschaft. Zum Genießen, viele gute Restaurants !München bietet alles!
Das Mandarin Oriental Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage in der Altstadt . Die zahlreichen guten Restaurants gleich nebenan , runden die Sache ab, egal welche Küche man bevorzugt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great part of Munich.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great hotel. Staff was awesome and was in a great area of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Galen Schacherfrom Canada

Rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eliza & Vivian from the front desk upgraded us to a larger room . Kim from housekeeping, was very accommodating to our requests , very polite & businesslike . Very nice rooftop with a fantastic view of the city. Sebastian, Nik & Gabriel are exceptional !! They all deserve a very large bonus In our opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

Best hotel in Munich

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very expensive, but well worth it