Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Well appointed
Went their during Oktoberfest as it was the cheapest. I was told breakfast was additional 18 euros. 3 minute walking from last metro (Neuperlach Sued) on U5. Long way from city. Costs euros 2.60 to get to center of Munich. A 2-day pass may be cheaper. Research your own total costs for travel. Costed euro 10.40 to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Close to U-bahn for a stay in Munich

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet as away from centre Handy for U-bahn so good access
Cons: n/a
Location: Clsoe to u-bahn station. Didn't see the local area otherwise. Business district.
We chose this hotel as our budget wouldn't stretch to central Munich. It is a few mins walk to a U-Bahn station so very handy for travelling the short journey into the centre. It was clean, spacious and obviously geared for business travellers - not character filled but very comfortable with the usual toiletries provided. We did not eat here as there are so many places in Munich to eat, and there is a cafe at the station along the road which looked nice. The area felt safe at night and the hotel is easy to find. We would use again if we returned to Munich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extra charges and superficial cleanliness

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, if hemmed in quite a lot by company policies.
Cons: Fewer extra charges!
Location: Not much really. This hotel is not in the centre of Munich, although getting there is easy by S-Bahn
Arrived before the “normal” check in time of 3pm and was told that early check in would cost an extra EUR30. Facing bitter complaints for this charge (which would have amounted to a charge for them telling me that the room was ready early after all) staff got a little bit less dogmatic. WiFi and minibar were free (as a result of the complaint I believe but I could be wrong on this). There are other, better hotels in Munich in the same prize range. Would not go back there. Regarding cleanliness of the room, it looks good at first glance but isn’t great all things told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Dublin

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
hello, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. it is a solid 3 star hotel, I would not give it a 4 star. Location is great 5 min from metro, which takes you to city center in 10. supermarket in neighberhood. Room was clean. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: pool & sauna for free
Cons: very basic rooms ...price of breakfast $18 per person? yikes
Location: great access to bus & trains ..about a block away
everything was good . the hotel offers a lot of extras for the price. The indoor pool & sauna is nice. The staff is overly friendly & helpful ....but not very knowledgeable. The rooms left something to be desired but everything was super clean & nicely set up. I would stay again & recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Spring, TX USA

Great hotel! Close to train stop; great rooms!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Service, the room, proximity to train. They separate families from couples - other hotels could learn something!!
Location: Close to train stop and from there you can get anywhere.
Excellent service, close to train stop, clean rooms, quiet, great customer service. Rooms are larger than many European hotels. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: It is close to the S bahn, we were welcomed by certainly and helpful staff and check-in and checkout where easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but not a 4 star , a 3 maybe

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Nice location close to the subway , neibourhood was nice and very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hayne from Sacramento, CA

Excellent business hotel at an average location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an excellent business hotel. However, it is located at one end of a metro line and has very limited access to restaurants and markets. It is good for business trip not for family trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located close to U and S station and easily accessible from motorway. Everything was perfect (room was spotless clean, kids absolutely loved the power shower). Gave overall rating 4 because of the absence of free WiFi. Come on, it cannot cost the same as parking your car in a secure garage!