Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Central in Schwabing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very spacy room with nice private bathroom, modern TV, great service and very good bed. I would recommend it any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel is a typical 'small' European city hotel - but very adequate. Got a single room and it was a little snug - but not unlike several other German hotels I alga e stayed at. Room was clean and very nice staff. Hotel is close to the subway and a 15 min walk to the English garden. Lots of shops 5 ~10 min walk south and places to eat. Great breakfast and nice outside area also where you can eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

Very good value

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location and very good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ASR from Stuttgart, DEU

Great Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fine stay. We booked the room last minute, after 7pm, and every other hotel in the area was more expensive and didn't include wifi. When we arrived the person at the reception was waiting for us and welcomed us in English. Everyone in the staff that we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and comfortable, a great value for the money. The hotel is a walking distance to the English Garden and to Muenchner Freiheit, where there are many restaurants, bars and cafes. Breakfast, although not included in the price, was plentiful and tasty. Free wifi worked. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not expect the earth from here but considerding the location, it is great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheldon from Ottawa

Great Hotel in Munich Schwabing

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and quality, staff
Cons: Breakfast price
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Buses and subway nearby
This hotel is very well situated in a upscale, upbeat, and fun area in Munich. Very good restaurants, shops, and bars nearby. The hotel is clean, well kept, and the rooms are fairly large for a European hotel. Decent shower and tub in my room. One complaint is the 16 Euro breakfast. Although it is a nice buffet, this price is way out of line. In some cases, it is included in the price, which is fine, but in my case it was an adder. Good staff, English speaking, and very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay, except the wireless connection. Very very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Busy road - clean

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Nice and clean friendly staff - expensive Internet busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for a visit to Munich

Posted Aug 25, 2013
This hotel is small and the staff are helpful. The location is great for public transport or walking into Munich and the local area has good shops/cafes etc. The rooms were simple but very clean and comfortable. The small garden was pleasant to sit in. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there. As a place to stay while exploring the city of Munich it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com