Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nothing wrong about the hotel. People are friendly and speack well German and English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bella from n16

a bit far from city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: cleaning
Location: not happy at all about location
helpful staff but could pay more attention to details..
2 out of 5
by Meg from Bangkok, Thailand

When in doubt - go with your gut.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The restaurant on the ground floor was a traditional Baverian restaurant and the food was very good.
Cons: A major renovation.
Location: The hotel is located in a corporate office area. There is nothing to do in the area.
Understanding Oktoberfest was in Munich while we were in town, we chose this hotel as we did not want to spend 800 Euro on a hotel room. Having said that we paid well over 150 Euro for a Mercure (yes I should have known) but I did not expect an old, rundown hotel for the price we paid. Rooms were horrible, small, hot and smelled. Staff (if you could find them) were not even pleasant. I should have stayed in Salzburg one more day. It would have been worth getting up earlier to drive to Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alyssa

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for Oktoberfest. Very easy to get back and forth from the city center, but there was NOTHING surrounding the hotel. Found our room to be clean and comfortable, as well as quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AplusN from Israel

nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: the room
Cons: the staff
Location: quite place not so far from the center of the city.
The hotel is nice, clean and modern. We didn't ate breakfast - way too pricey. the staff weren't very helpful.. for example I asked the guy at the desk how to get somewhere, he didn't say anything(I wasn't even sure if he's going to help me or not) then he hand me a printed part of the map with the location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Raleigh, NC, USA

Great hotel, bad location

Posted Jun 20, 2012
The hotel was great! The only bad thing is the location. You can get to the center of Munich easily by taking a bus and then the metro, but it can take you up to 45 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was more like a 2.5 star than a 4 star hotel, breakfast was extra and was very expensive. I chose this hotel as it was supposed to be close to public services for transport, this was not the case and I ended up having to pay £25 each way in a taxi to the Analytica show. I would not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luiz

Very good hotel wit a great price.

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is amazing but is not close to the Munich center, you need a car to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Munich

Posted Nov 17, 2011
The hotel we stayed in was great. Very freindly and helpful, clean and comfortable. We just didn't realize how far away from the city center it was. A cab ride there cost us $40.