Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burton from USA

Good Clean Hotel In Downtown Munich

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The low price with a clean room in the center of Munich.
Cons: The way the shower controls are. They are easy to bump and then you are scalded or frozen.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of Marienplatz (30-40 minutes) so everything in Munich is available by walking or public transportation.
The Hotel is right on the 20 trolley line less than 100m from the stop. The 20 will take you to the Hauptbahnhof in 10 minutes and then you can get anywhere. The rooms are small but clean and open onto a court yard. I kept my window open and the noise and city bustle was minimal. The breakfast is good and the eating area is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Darwin, Australia

Cheap hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: A few broken things need to be fixed.
Location: There are some good restaurants within walking distance as well as a park and a church but not much else.
We stayed here for 4 nights. It was cheap and only one train station away from Central Station. A few things in the room were broken but overall it was reasonably comfortable and clean. Nothing special but no complaints either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In 2013, such a bad hotel in Munich...unbelivable.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Almost nothing..
Cons: Tear down all rooms and rebuilt...
Location: Location, distance to the center, public transport is vey good. Not so many...
Rooms decoration is from 1970's.. carpets smelling, doors in aluminium !! bathroom tub is dirty, old.... beds are warn out and condition is poor. hotel loby never lighted.. dark, bad and ugly..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khris from London

very small room

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I never put reviews online as I am quite magnanimous when it comes to giving people a second chance. However, I am visiting Munich on a regular basis, due to business reasons and I have found quite large discrepancies between paper descriptions and reality, hence the need to clarify what I found. Whilst the staff were very nice, the hotel is very worn down. The room is extremely small and the fridge which happened to be one of the reasons I chose this hotel over another one, stopped working after one day only. The fridge was also very smelly, even before it stopped working. The surroundings are pretty good as you have LIDL supermarket almost opposite the hotel and there are number of small supermakets around, as well as backerei. All in all, I will never get back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sy

2k from station

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
In dire need of renovation, I was in room 204, there was a leak inside the room and there were buckets catching the drips! The plaster was coming off the walls too. Quite an old fashion room, but not really old fashion prices. Staff helpful, Room terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaimie

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Given that we visited during Oktoberfest, the cost per night was a lot higher than usual. In saying this, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. It was in a great location; about a 15-20 minute walk to town, but there was a tram stop only a minute away - very convenient. The room itself was a good size, comfortable beds with good quality bedding and the room, whilst older, was well maintained and very clean. The only 'negative' was that it was quite hot in our room and there was no fan, but with the window open the road noise kept us well awake. Overall the hotel was good value for money, at normal off-peak rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim, but doesn't pretend to be otherwise.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful reception staff.
Cons: Noise, heat and smell.
Location: Busy main road
Located on a busy road (cars, buses and trams), if assigned a front room be prepared to bring ear plugs! The hotel, which I booked based solely on price and location (close to where friends were staying), has seen better days. Door fittings hanging off, halls smelling of smoke, loud, inconsiderate neighbours, an ensuite bathroom too small to swing an anorexic cat in, with inconsistent hot and cold water and an overflowing grey water floor drain. You get the picture. Avoid unless you have a hard constitution or v limited budget. Or if you're deaf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

NOT HAPPY don't be fooled

Posted Oct 26, 2011
I am not sure where they got these photos or length of time to photo shop these photos. THe hotel DID NOT look this clean or well lit!!!! when i checked in the guy checking me in WAS NOT helpful one bit, even when i gave them a reasonable time to clean room the room was NOT done when i checked in. When i went back downstairs to inform reception, he acted upset that i tried checking in 20 minutes to their check time of 3pm, and was trying to check in too early as the maid was not given a reasonable time to clean room! I left my bag at the hotel at 8 am and left to explore the city until 2pm and tried checking in at 2:40 and walked into a dishevaled bed, beer and cigarette smells! Even after the maid cleaned the room, the sheets and pillowcase had not been changed and still smelled of the previous occupants stench. The smell in the room did not improve. Walking down the hall to my room was so disturbing to me that i slept with the chair propped up against the door. BRING your OwN shampoo and soap as what is provided is less than a sample sized item from a cosmetic counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC USA

Great man at the Desk

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Location: All areas are ok.
Young man at the reception desk make the hotel great. He is from Portugal and speaks 5 or six languages perfectly, including English. He helped make up for the elevator not working and we had a room on the 5 (6) floor. Great hotel for the price. Manageable walk from train station.