Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham St Annes

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was the second time we stayed at Motel One Munich East. The location is central to get into the centre of the city. Apart from having no tea and coffee making facility the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cyprus

Very nice hotel close to kütfabric

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I Love my hotel place ,you can go to city center with bus 19 so easly . And if you want to drink beer you sould go city center in munich you could find a lot of beer house there. And we were going to kutfabric which is the most famous place for dancing ,drinking, and lisening very close to my hotel . We paid to public trasportation just 6 Euro per day single day ticket unlimited transportation. And hotel breakfast is so better than the other hotel breakfast in the Munich I love it. And the hotel staffs are very kindly and helpfully . The rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mig from London, UK

Nice and tidy. A must for those on a budget.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Stayed in a business room for two nights with the City of London FC Munich Tour. 10 of us stayed here and the staff was very friendly, well organised and helpful. Not sure if the Business Rooms are any different (perhaps on a higher floor). Rooms are simple, tidy and not big but not too small. No safe is the only thing that I would have liked. Good shower, towels. The breakfast was simple continental. Everything was fresh and the quality was good. Excellent for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, thanks for rating our hotel. Hope see you soon again. kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Portsmouth, England

Great hotel for exploring Munich

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Location: Very convenient - 500m from Ostbahnhof
I have stayed here before and found it very convenient for exploring Munich. Tram and Bus stop is right outside hotel which take you to Ostbahnhof for S Bahn and U Bahn trains or other buses (Bus station outside Ostbahnhof) in one direction and to other parts of Munich in the other
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, thanks for rating. Hope see you soon again. kind regards your Motel One Team from Munich
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Good value

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Good value for the quality. 'Double' bed is two singles pushed together, not the most comfortable. Area is safe, but not too happening. The bus & train stop is directly in front of the door, so very convenient. 10-15min ride to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Gueast, thanks for rating. Hope, see you soon in on of our Motel One Hotels. Kind regards Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Gueast, thanks for rating. Hope, see you soon in on of our Motel One Hotels. Kind regards Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Wiltshire. United Kingdom

Very convenient for our needs

Posted Sep 10, 2011
We stayed one night as it was close to the Ostbahnhof station, for an early start the next day. Excellent value for money and whilst the room was simply furnished it was very clean, modern and all we needed. Breakfast buffet was very good value at 7.5 euros and had a wide selection. Desk staff also good. We found a Trattoria just around the corner in Kirschenstrasse which was authentic and popular with locals, a second (more expensive) one was further up the street. If all of the this chain of hotels are like this we would return, when we need a short stop if other cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Gueast, thanks for rating. Hope, see you soon in on of our Motel One Hotels. Kind regards Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Dear Gueast, thanks for rating. Hope, see you soon in on of our Motel One Hotels. Kind regards Sebastian Eidam Hotel Manager