Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples FL.

Misleading location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
30 minute drive from airport. Otherwise good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Excellent find!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This is a great airport hotel near a great German town to explore! No industrial, airport wasteland here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Canada

clean, wonderful hotel in a lovely town

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and efficiency.
Cons: nil
Location: the old town of Freising is a charming old town.
The staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible and then throwing in the evening fireworks which we viewed from our room window was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth Kfrom Portland, OR

Great airport hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was immaculate, new, and well staffed. The room was wonderful, the bed heavenly and the hotel restaurant and bar were both lovely and with good food, drink and service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be within proximity to airport. The shuttle service to the airport can also be charged to room or paid directly, which is quite convenient. Be sure to tell them you want the shuttle when you check in and they will schedule it for you. Overall, excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Ingridfrom Santiago de Chile

Pleasent stay in Freisingen

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpfull and profesional staff and housekipping
Everything was very good. Only the tempretures of the pool water was for me to cold. e The sauna was in mantencion. Freisingen is a little city and it has all what need 5 minutes from the hotel. Also if arrive without a car you can take the train and you are in 40 minutes in mainstreet of Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Nadine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback Ingrid. We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel as well as the charme of the old town of Freising. Thank you as well for the compliments for our staff which we will certainly forward to our employees. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the inconveniences caused by the cold temperature of the indoor pool. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Bed was strange - think they had tried to use a small cover on a big bed so kept springing off! Minor complaint though - hotel v nice and good service. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by woteverfrom surrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Everything comfy except air temp to warm even w/ window open and a/c on. Also mattress cover too lumpy. Town was very nice & quaint.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom El dorado hills CA

What a rip off

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think that this Marriott. Takes advantage of the traveler. They charge for every little thing. Things that most hotels offer complimentary. Because it's an airport hotel they know they have you stuck there. It was ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Vancouver Canada

Nice Town

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was modern and clean. A little expensive. The surrounding town was very interesting with good reasonable dining.