Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena , CA

Nice hotel , ok location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ok hotel , no wifi in the room , you have to pay and is bad . The rooms are on the small side .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

5 k from town centre

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Plesant
Cons: Perhaps number of staff in the recreation are.
Location: Not many a couple of restaurants.
Found it quite large further out from Munich than I first thought. Had to get u bahn 20munutes into town centre. Staff pleasant and helpful. Was somewhat disappointed with the swimming pool. No staff on duty. area around the pool wet. I slipped and a young girl also slipped hitting her head. I also slipped getting into the Jacuzzi. Greasy steps perhaps. After an evening swim my husband found dirty towels the following morning in the pool area. Perhaps the pool manager is not checking the facilities. I mentioned this to the desk clerk when leaving. I don't know if this was followed up. Apart from this an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YS from London

Wifi

Posted Jun 29, 2014
If Wifi in the room was free there was less complaint. The charge for Wifi was a bit expensive despite the fact recently there are a number of hotels where free Wifi is available even in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Robert Gasser, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback of your stay at the Munich Marriott Hotel. Unfortunately not everything was to your satisfaction. In regards your complain about internet charges I have to clarify that all Marriott Hotels offer 24 hours free Internet at the Lounge area plus two terminals for free in our Business center. Like all big brands we still charge for internet usage at the guest rooms. I hope my explanation softens your experience with our hotel and we would like to welcome you as customer in our hotel again. With best regards, Robert Gasser Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Recommend - with reservations - you have to pay for the internet, and the Ethernet outlet did not work. Hassle with the key cards as well (you need them to ride the elevator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canadian in War from Warsaw, Poland

Heaven after a long drive!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The beds are great.
The front desk staff are fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. This was our second visit to this hotel and both times we have had excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Washignton, DC

Easy access to public transportation

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a five minute walk from the subway station (six stops away from Marienplatz) and Lufthansa airport shuttle bus (in front of subway stop and a 25 minute ride to airport) , hotel rooms are large and king size beds are huge and very comfortable, free WIFi is slow and limited to main lobby only; hotel could be closer to main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chirag from London

Excellent Hotel in Munich Suburbs

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Smiling staff always willing to help and accommodate any requests
Location: Walkable distance to the northwest of English Garden and underground into the town center
Easily reachable by public transport and cab costs about 50 to 60 Euros. Hotel staff are courteous, helpful, willing to accommodate and very prompt service. I was travelling on business and asked for a quiet room on checkin and was given one. Easily commutable distance to town center using public transport which is quite cheap. Cabs are always available outside the hotel. Top marks for service and hospitality. Only downside is the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Manchester

Hot rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel generally, good breakfast choice, wifi worked, just the bedrooms where too hot so had to open the window and listen to the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blacktiger

Nice hotel close to u bahn

Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com