Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahmoud Khattab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very near to Berlin hbf and within 10 mins walk to Brandenburger gate and Reichstag building, a must see in Berlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by df from Texas

great location but hotel needs updating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location close to major attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Strange surrounding s - casino on one side of entrance and X rated shop on another. They were replacing elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Heller from Oklahoma City

A Small Gem

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic except that the room was tiny. The location was great, right by the Hauptbahnhoff. That, coupled with the great public transportation system of Munich, made travel easy. The Lufthansa airport bus (open to all) stopped just across the street. The breakfast was wonderful and was included in my rate. Get an room on an upper floor as the view is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abc_xyz from Bangkok

one of the best hotels during my trips in Europe.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compare with other hotels I've stayed at in Paris, this hotel is far much better. The one thing I've been wondering is why don't hotels in Europe supply bottled water to guests? Normally, hotels in most Asian countries will provide 2 bottled water everyday. Isn't this a normal practice in hotel business?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh from India

Right opposite the Munich main railway station

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Entrance
Well located hotel. Nice rooms. Entrance to hotel looks shady but once inside, its good. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by dreamonixx from australia

Be very careful

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: The elevators are being replaced. Expect to wait a long time during peak times for one
If you are planning on arriving after the check in time of 3pm you should be fine. The hotel has big problems having rooms ready for their 3pm check in time. If you are flying in then get a flight landing about 3. By the time you get to hotel you might have a room ready. Otherwise, expect a long wait in the lobby. Staff are untrained to desk with delays and are very blunt in their service delivery. Expect a low level of customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Tampa, FL USA

2 American's German Holiday

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only 1 night on our return from Trier to fly home. The location was perfect--just across one street from the Bahnhoff (train station) . The from desk personnel we very helpful. My only real complaint is that the AC didn't work and the room was stuffy. NOTE TO OTHER AMERICANS: None of the hotels we stayed in in Germany had coffee makers or Microwaves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com