Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very convenient location !

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I've never been to Germany before and the hotel staff made me feel really welcomed ! It was truly a pleasant experience. Moreover, the room was very clean and the shower was extremely comfortable. Most importantly, its location is at the center of Munich. All the tourism sites and shopping malls are in walk distance. Saved me lots of travel time ! This is why I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool , England

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel is in a great location right by the main railway station and a 10 minute walk to the centre of town or a two minute u bahn journey. The staff were friendly , the room was clean and quiet and the bar area was pleasant. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

close to the railway station, close to inner city

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was helpful to give us directions and handed out a city plan
Cons: I guess it is nothing you could improve, but I was bordered by the little steps in the room and hallways, fearing to trip over them!
Location: The hotel is on a busy street accross from the railway station
The bedroom was o.k., but we found the bathroom arrangement with the door to the toilet very inconvenient, also the shower with the door is not well designed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location; breakfast, air conditioning
Cons: Wifi could be faster with no limits
Location: Excellent for long and short distance transport
Location is excellent - across the road from the hauptbahnhof, with S-bahn and U-bahn outside, as well as the bus to the airport. The room was very good with air conditioning and a particularly comfortable mattress. The shower had great pressure and the room was very clean. Breakfast could not be better – a wide choice of options and a pleasant roof terrace if you want. The wifi in the room was a little slow and the vouchers supplied have limited downloads - downloading maps for directions used this up very quickly. As far as I was concerned, I had no significant wait for the lifts. I would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel just next to the main train station

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location is great except the room aircon which is almost non existent. Had to open the window to let in the fresh air. We had mixed experience with the front desk. 1 lady was helpful but the other lady that processed our check out was terrible. We arranged to leave our luggages there when checking out but she asked us to wait whilst she proceeded to process other check outs after us. Despite reminding her, she made us wait for almost 15 mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to rail transportation

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the old part of Munich
Great for overnight stay while making connections via rail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Unlimited internet access.
Location: Easy walk to major attractions in Munich, also near by train station and public transportations.
Pleased with easy access to all attractions. Nice front desk staffs. Will stay this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Sleepless Nights

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The main purpose of a hotel is to provide a place to sleep. The bed provided was a soft lumpy mess. If you sat on the edge it sank so low, you would fall on the floor. Complained to management...said they would address....never did. Room very utilitarian. 2 open wardrobes with small shelf. NO dresser or drawers. Had to live out of suitcase. Cheessey furniture. Poor lighting. 4 stars my patootie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel is in an ideal location close to public transportation. Had an issue with our shower that wasn't fixed but that was our only issue. Quality of everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend break

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning didn't always work (maybe clearer instructions/checking its operation) breakfast was very nice but rather expensive
Went with a group of friends for a weekend sightseeing and a concert. Hotel quite well located and staff were very informative, helpful and polite. The bar opened late in the day and closed quite early in the evening but that is a minor gripe for an overall pleasant visit