Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Houston, TX

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Eat at Neptune's pizza across the street!
Arrived late and was taken care of. The front desk helped me with city info, getting a taxi and great directions for getting to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moderate hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: air condition
Location: close to english garden.
Location was convinient as we had rental car. Hotel room was not modern it was like an old apartment. Room was clean. However room was cold and the aircondition was not properly working. Hotel staff was helpful they tried to find another room late in the night. The new room was in a similar condition and air condition was not working to make room warmer. Hotel staff made a gesture in the morning and offered a free of charge breakfast. Breakfast was tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hasyim from singapore

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Sean from UK

Hotel was disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The bus route running past the Hotel was always on time.
Cons: Improve wifi speed, do laundry over weekends, improve prices on breakfast, update gym facilities.
Location: The Italian Restaurant across the road is very good and well priced.
Very disappointed with the facilities, the wifi was slow and breakfast and food prices are ridiculous. They do not do laundry from friday morning until monday morning so i was unable to do any laundry and the nearest dry cleaners were in the city centre. When i checked out they tried to charge me for the room that i had already paid through expedia and they tried to charge me for parking that i never booked or used, I will say the staff were freindly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from USA

easy to use hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the convienience of the hotel. Great room and beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only here for a night (last night before heading home from Oktoberfest), but everything was lovely. The hotel was easy to navigate to, a bus stop is right across the street. The hotel was wonderful. I'd recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from USA

Good hotel, easy access

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel, the front desk is very friendly. There were some issues, however, there were two mornings that the shower had no hot water. We used this hotel for Oktoberfest, its about 30 minutes commute with a bus and train, and the front desk helped navigate this very easily. This is in a mainly residential neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Wilton, CT, USA

Family of 5

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is nice. Friendly and helpful day staff! Night staff was rather rude and not informative. Getting into downtown Munich is not too difficult (bus & train), but wish there were things within walking distance. Our biggest complaint (which seems to be a common and recurring complaint) is the HORRiBLE Internet connection. If NH hotels wishes to be considered a quality hotel, it needs to take care of their clientelle and address that problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Quieter dinning area for evening meals.
Location: See above.
Located 15 minutes from town core. Easy points of interest access by train/bus.