Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from usa

Nice hotel tooooo far away from the city centr.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Hotel located near industrial area. In overall hotel is ok for 3 star; however, by saving on the rooms one defiantly over paying for city transport. Hotel located at least 20 minutes of driving from all the places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from UK

comfy beds

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gonzalo Vargas from Miami

NH

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel very much but not with the location and the neighborhood, if I wanted to go out the only way was by taxi ant that, too often, bocomes expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice, quiet atmosphere close to Munich

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding. Free land line internet with wifi in the lounge area for all. Nice bar too with good food.
I was looking for a nice, quiet hotel that was away from all the chaos of Oktoberfest yet close enough that I could still enjoy the madness of the season. I found it. Through a little research I was able to find this very classy hotel, not far from a train station, that offered great breakfast, comfort, and a great place to stage our daily trips into the wonderful city of Munich. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a great bargain that still offers all that of a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanks from Manchester

Not Ideal for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: location apart not much
Location: middle of an industrial park 15 mins by S bahn
Too far away from the real city centre action but very clean, very friendly and a wide selection of guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken McCoig from Orlando, Florida USA

Convient to the sights we visited.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable visit, the staff was pleasant and courteous and the room met all of our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from New Jersey

Excellent hotel, with just a few drawbacks.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, good food, nice bar, excellent location relative to the train. Be sure to take the train to/from the airport. Don't waste $ on a cab
Cons: The rooms were hot. Even with a window open at the end of September, or with the AC on, it never really got cool. That made it difficult to sleep.
Location: There's the S-Bahn within easy walking distance, and that connects you all over Munich. Be sure to visit Marienplatz!
This place was pretty great. There's a train about a quarter mile down a path from the hotels front door, and it takes you everywhere in Munich. Every meal that we had at the hotel bar or restaurant was very good. The breakfast has a nice variety of food, buffet style, and is 21 Euro for the week per person. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and the spa/sauna area was very well maintained as well. I wish I could remember the name of the bartender we liked, but he was awesome too. Very nice, welcoming and didn't make us feel like outsiders. One of the bartenders was horrible though, and the sole reason 'staff' didn't get an excellent rating. There is also no gift shop (small hotel) and more annoyingly, no medicine at all. So bring your own. If you get a headache, upset stomach, cold, etc. you'll have to catch the train to find a pharmacy, which you won't want to do while you're sick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This hotel is in a pleasant neighborhood, a short walk from the super convenient Ubahn. My room was large and quiet, although the bathroom was small. The hotel provided free wifi but has not yet upgraded to flat screen TVs, and it offers just one PC to guests who don't have a laptop. I waited about 15 minutes while a young man played video games! Indeed, the place seemed to cater to a young crowd. The front desk staff was not especially friendly or helpful,, and breakfast was very pricey. Had it not been for Oktoberfest, I would have stayed closer to the action in Munich, but given that other hotels were crowded and expensive, this option was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tettnanger from Detroit, MI

Nice, clean, modern hotel, but in a business park

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, and modern hotel with all the amenities. We stayed there for Oktoberfest and the S-Bahn is in walking distance. My only complaints would be that 1) It's in a business park and you can't really walk anywhere to eat, 2) there is excellent wifi in the lobby but there is no wifi in your room (there is wired though), 3) the price of food/drink at the hotel restaurant was outrageous. Breakfast buffet was 21 Euros! Overall though, it was a great hotel.