Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and walking distance from the railway station and several decent-looking restaurants.
Cons: Air Conditioning in the bedroom would have been nice.
Location: Local S-Bahn (train) station was only 5 minutes walk. Several restaurants close by (surprisingly mostly Indian, but the one we used was great)
Nice hotel in a fairly quiet location, so it was OK to have windows open (just as well, with no AC!) Breakfast was good, coffee excellent, staff pleasant. Lift is tiny so could be interesting if you have large suitcases. The kettle in my room didn't work (no big problem and I'm sure I could have had it replaced), but the room itself was comfortable and spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikkelmaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SJ from TN, USA

Inconvenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a steep price, a room the size of a closet. It's located in an out-of-the-way residential area: if you're looking for somewhere close to the hauptbahnhof, look somewhere else: it's either a 30-minute walk, or a tram ride plus 10 minutes. The hotel service itself was fine, and the design was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CGC

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Marvelous breakfast! The staff were very polite and kind. The room was very good. I loved the beds and the shower. The only problem was the bathroom's door that gives you no privacy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern, nice neighborhood but hard to find

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. First impressions of hotel were good, clean, modern, good-sized room. Easy access to transportation to city center, cool neighborhood. The gym was a disappointment, super small compared to pics and description. No parking, had to find on the streets. Fortunately there were spaces available and meters were charged for 24hr. pd, not too expensive. Very difficult to find, spent one hr. trying to get to the place after hitting Munich. No one seemed to know where this hotel was. We had to find a wi-fi area to get access to directions on our devices but it was even then, vague. Front desk person was inadequate, seemed annoyed with any questions put to her. She went through the motions to 'help' us but it was obvious she was trying hard to be pleasant. Oneday was probably enough for this place. Not memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azernikov from Russia, Saint-Petesburg

hotel in munich

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: breakfast, coffee.
Cons: expand the parking lot and follow the compact parking guests. It's a shame when you do not have enough space, and all the park as ...
Location: bmw museum, maria platz, climb the tower. Munich is a beatifull town. Neuschwanstein Castle
Very tasty breakfast. near there are several restoraunts. from hotel - 3 km to center, 5 km to Olympik village, it's better go by car. very small free hotel parking front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from uk

hotel was fine but a bit far from the centre

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: For more than 2 people it was a squash -you really need a bigger room if possible
Location: Although a bit out from the centre there were actually some nice restaurants - we went to a couple and they were fine
We were a family of 4 with 2 children . The rooms were fine but a bit squashed -would be absolutely fine for 2 . We were only there for a short time but with a longer stay that would have been a nuisance . The breakfast was good with freshly squeezed orange juice and a nice patio that we didnt use because of the time of year but in the summer would have been great . The main problem is just that it is a bit far out from the centre. You cant really walk it . We had a car and were able to park in the car park but it is very small . At busier times you would have to park in the street which would not be easy . The traffic in Munich is VERY heavy . As we had the car we did use it to go nearer the centre and parking was quite expensive and not easy although we did manage . We used the car to easily get to the BMW centre and Dachau plus the castles in Bavaria which was great -just a bit tricky in Munich central really -the central bit is difficult with a car but there are interesting things outside the centre which are easier to get to with a car so not sure what the best soluton is. Previous comments said the staff were rude but we didnt experience that at all.