Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and walking distance from the railway station and several decent-looking restaurants.
Cons: Air Conditioning in the bedroom would have been nice.
Location: Local S-Bahn (train) station was only 5 minutes walk. Several restaurants close by (surprisingly mostly Indian, but the one we used was great)
Nice hotel in a fairly quiet location, so it was OK to have windows open (just as well, with no AC!) Breakfast was good, coffee excellent, staff pleasant. Lift is tiny so could be interesting if you have large suitcases. The kettle in my room didn't work (no big problem and I'm sure I could have had it replaced), but the room itself was comfortable and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CGC

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Marvelous breakfast! The staff were very polite and kind. The room was very good. I loved the beds and the shower. The only problem was the bathroom's door that gives you no privacy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern, nice neighborhood but hard to find

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. First impressions of hotel were good, clean, modern, good-sized room. Easy access to transportation to city center, cool neighborhood. The gym was a disappointment, super small compared to pics and description. No parking, had to find on the streets. Fortunately there were spaces available and meters were charged for 24hr. pd, not too expensive. Very difficult to find, spent one hr. trying to get to the place after hitting Munich. No one seemed to know where this hotel was. We had to find a wi-fi area to get access to directions on our devices but it was even then, vague. Front desk person was inadequate, seemed annoyed with any questions put to her. She went through the motions to 'help' us but it was obvious she was trying hard to be pleasant. Oneday was probably enough for this place. Not memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azernikov from Russia, Saint-Petesburg

hotel in munich

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: breakfast, coffee.
Cons: expand the parking lot and follow the compact parking guests. It's a shame when you do not have enough space, and all the park as ...
Location: bmw museum, maria platz, climb the tower. Munich is a beatifull town. Neuschwanstein Castle
Very tasty breakfast. near there are several restoraunts. from hotel - 3 km to center, 5 km to Olympik village, it's better go by car. very small free hotel parking front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from uk

hotel was fine but a bit far from the centre

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: For more than 2 people it was a squash -you really need a bigger room if possible
Location: Although a bit out from the centre there were actually some nice restaurants - we went to a couple and they were fine
We were a family of 4 with 2 children . The rooms were fine but a bit squashed -would be absolutely fine for 2 . We were only there for a short time but with a longer stay that would have been a nuisance . The breakfast was good with freshly squeezed orange juice and a nice patio that we didnt use because of the time of year but in the summer would have been great . The main problem is just that it is a bit far out from the centre. You cant really walk it . We had a car and were able to park in the car park but it is very small . At busier times you would have to park in the street which would not be easy . The traffic in Munich is VERY heavy . As we had the car we did use it to go nearer the centre and parking was quite expensive and not easy although we did manage . We used the car to easily get to the BMW centre and Dachau plus the castles in Bavaria which was great -just a bit tricky in Munich central really -the central bit is difficult with a car but there are interesting things outside the centre which are easier to get to with a car so not sure what the best soluton is. Previous comments said the staff were rude but we didnt experience that at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but a very quiet area

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful (with excellent English). The room was comfortable and well ventilated with a small balcony. Two minor complaints: The fitness centre is very small and poorly equipped for cardio. Also there was no hot water in the morning resulting in a very bracing shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candice from Las Vegas, NV

Save Yourself

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went to Germany to celebrate Oktoberfest. I will NEVER again stay at this hotel. I was extremely disappointed from the start. The hotel staff was unfriendly and unwilling to help. Our hotel room was the size of a shoe box. The bathroom had an opaque door, with a large hole in it "opener." This is NOT a hotel for friends! I had to stuff a towel in the hole so my friend wouldn't see everything! It was bad enough that the door was slightly see-through! I requested (and paid for) 2 beds, and we got the smallest double bed ever. Not to mention, the trash from the previous inhabitants had not been removed before we took over the room - which leads me to believe that the housekeeping services are not cleaning the rooms properly. The trash was heaping full! How could you miss this? Disgusting! I was also disappointed when I came back at nighttime, and the hotel had let some random drunk guy from the Oktoberfest into our room! Getting him removed was a huge issue! How creepy to have some person that you don't know passed out on your bed??!!?? I was alarmed! Upon check out, they charged us for use of the telephone. We used the telephone ONLY to call down to the front desk. I would stay away from this place.