Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness,
We stayed at the hotel at the start of a touring holiday. The location is great for a stroll into town or a visit to the Deutches museum. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The kids were treated to free ice creams. Also recommended is a trip the English Garden which is a short walk along the river where you can watch surfing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate. Fairly close to walk to city.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Typical chain hotel experience. Not a lot of local character but clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms are very small aspecially if you are staying in the room with two kids . Felt claustrophobic... Room looked like a suite on the picture so felt rather disappointed ... Was too tired to complain Nice lobby and bar..great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Hartford, Connecticut

Quiet & easy walk to Metro and shopping.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: It was an easy walk to the Metro to get to the Zoo as well as shopping and restaurants.
My wife and I stayed here for a few days with our two children (ages 5 & 6). The room was a decent size but when the couch was turned into a bed, there wasn't a lot of room to walk around. Either way it was perfect for us since we spent more time out and about then hanging out in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel ruined by terrible pillows

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Standard city hotel
Cons: Pillows
Location: Good location, need clearer directions from the train station
Stayed for 5 nights on a leisure visit. Hotel is in a good location and offers all the usual facilities. However, the quality of the pillows were terrible-small, square and wafer thin. There were only 2 on the bed, a third was discovered underneath the TV and we had to secure a fourth from reception. As they were so thin, even doubling up on pillows meant you were only sleeping on the equivalent of one ordinary pillow. Breakfast was delicious but expensive at €21, children eat free which implies adults are subsidising smaller guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good location, metro station 100 m. No storage space in room, actually no space at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BURNABY

Avoid this Hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was not too bad!
Cons: EVERYTHING has to be improved! ... from rooms comfort to customer service!
Location: This hotel is close to Marianplatz!
This is not a good choice hotel. Comfort is poor! ... I cannot believe that the toilet is separate from the bathroom! Parking is not guaranteed! ... you may end up parking at a different hotel! TV was NOT working! ... and at check out time the system was DOWN!!!!! ... therefore, no check out bill! VERY, VERY POOR HOTEL! ... and EXPEDIA should DOUBLE CHECK the rating for this hotel because it doesn't come even close to reality!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Short train rides to multiple attractions.
The hotel is a short walk, mostly inside, from the train station. The room was nice for a family of 4. The staff was very friendly and helped us with suggestions and locations of different attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre and S Bahn.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice stay. Hotel great for families although long queues for check-in and drinks from the bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Just a little too far out

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English,
Cons: Could do with better tea and coffee facilities in the room. We ate breakfast out of the hotel as to eat in was vastly overpriced. The bedding could d
Location: Apart from the science and technology museum there is not a lot to do nearby. However once you walk to the centre it is a different story as Munich is
Hotel was quite good but it took too long to walk into the centre of Munich. We had asked for separate beds and had booked a superior room yet the only ones with single beds were in no way superior. There was building work going on right next to our hotel room and we were woken up to the sound of drilling.