Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, UK

Nice hotel...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice hotel within walking distance to town. Friendly staff , they were very family-friend. They had some x-box stations too. Big busy breakfast area. All at reception were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent stay. Very clean, smart and safe. Staff extremely helpful and speak good English. Only minor grumble was beds only come with a single pillow, which was what can only be described as flat as a pancake.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Hague

My stay at Novotel Munich City

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location was good. S8 from the airport stops nearby and 15 minutes walk to the center. Some reception staff are not polite. While talking to me, one of the receptionist's legs was on the step, and she rested on her elbow. I had never seen such impolite attitude at the middle class hotel. I also had to ask for a disposal shower cap every day which was not in the room. Though it msy be a clean hotel, it was not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very expensive for what you get. No top sheet, just a doona. Cleaners didn't get around to the hotel until late in the afternoon. This was a nuisance. We were out all day and came home to a messy room. Clearly, there wasn't enough staff during the busy period. A lot of hotel staff came in to the room at random times. They could have provided more milk for coffee and tea. Only one little tub a day. These are just little but picky things. They could have been fixed easily by the hotel, which is 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Circulate some air!! Says there's air conditioning but was usually warm and stuffy! Desk staff gave us a fan for the room
Very nice, modern hotel with a bar, restaurant and fitness center. Great location for exploring the city. Convenient to trains and great restaurants nearby. Desk staff wonderful and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel in Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness,
We stayed at the hotel at the start of a touring holiday. The location is great for a stroll into town or a visit to the Deutches museum. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The kids were treated to free ice creams. Also recommended is a trip the English Garden which is a short walk along the river where you can watch surfing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate. Fairly close to walk to city.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Typical chain hotel experience. Not a lot of local character but clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms are very small aspecially if you are staying in the room with two kids . Felt claustrophobic... Room looked like a suite on the picture so felt rather disappointed ... Was too tired to complain Nice lobby and bar..great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Hartford, Connecticut

Quiet & easy walk to Metro and shopping.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: It was an easy walk to the Metro to get to the Zoo as well as shopping and restaurants.
My wife and I stayed here for a few days with our two children (ages 5 & 6). The room was a decent size but when the couch was turned into a bed, there wasn't a lot of room to walk around. Either way it was perfect for us since we spent more time out and about then hanging out in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Essex

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. 10 mins walk to central square. V good transport links with subway and trains to airport 5 mins walk away. V friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfast - 21€ per adult and kids eat free. Evening meals quite expensive and not much choice though. Nice clean rooms, but small when sleeping family of 4 on sofa bed. Would recommend