Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahmoud from Manchester, UK

Near station and retail park

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: price good
Cons: bad view from window
Location: good
Easily accessible by underground UBhan U8 from Airport and city centre. Adjacent to retail park with good selection of restaurants and shoopping. View from window is unpleasant and sometimes restaurant staff are noisy when talking and moving tables. This noise echoes in the yard into bed-rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Staff is very pleasant, accommodating, informative, helpful, and capable of speaking different languages. The staff showed willingness to go beyond for us knowing it was our first time in the country and we had many questions (especially about transportation and getting around). Hotel is right next to the subway and only a 20 minute ride to Munich's main city center. Its location was ideal for us because it wasnt in the busy streets of Munich but was nice and quite which is what you need if youve been busy running around and traveling all day. The hotel is right besides a mall of restaurants and many stores. The rooms were very clean, neat, and modern. I couldnt have found a better hotel for my first stay in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location to the U2 (U-bahn) underground metro station, only 3 min walk, or even less. But the hotel itself is a bit far away from the city center. Shopping Center near by, if you need to get something it's really convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Novotel ist gut

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it is not close to the city center it is practically sitting on top of an underground station, which takes about 25 minutes to reach Hauptbahnhof (Central Station), where you can get on the Hop On/ Off tour bus. The mall that shares its lot is very convenient for grocery, eateries, and general shopping. WIFI isn't free though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Convenient to fair grounds, but lacks quality

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located to the conference center, but definitely lacks quality. The room itself had an odd, almost moldy smell when I first walked in. The bed only had one sheet and the linens themselves were of very low quality and felt very coarse. Due to conference the price was of course high, but unfortunately not justified by the quality of the room. You are definitely only paying for convenience. Some relatively small investments in the hotel would really go a long way here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pratima from singapore

Huge rooms, very bad service, inconvenient locatio

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Novotel Messe in Munich in May 2013 and we were very unhappy. Even though the room was very big and neat the hotel staff are extremely unfriendly. They don't even bother to talk to you or greet you when you check in or during your stay. Service is really bad. Location is inconvenient. Even though the subway station is right outside, it is too far from city centre and while we stayed it was raining heavily and we found it difficult to even find a good place to eat nearby and going to city centre takes a long time. We were celebrating our anniversary and when we informed the staff they didn't even wish us! A very unfriendly gesture compared to other places we stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roumen from Moscow, Russia

Great for business, Messe exhibitions visitors

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Shoe cleaning machines everywhere
Cons: WIFI - at extra charge, no clothes brush in the room
Location: cool, Underground station in 1 min walk
A very good example of a NOVOTEL standard.... the hotel is kept in a very good, "fresh" condition, no "worn-out" signs, personnell - very friendly.... RIEM Arcaden next door...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric

handy for overnight stop from Munich Ring Road

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
No parking available anywere near if vehicle over 1.9m high. We had to remove the top box to get into the only available (and expensve) car park. Constant banging overnight from air con was annoying. Hotel restauranr far too expensive but good alternatives available within 5 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

25 min train ride to oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We started looking for hotels rather late for Oktoberfest, so Novotel Muenchen Messe was one of the few available since it was about a 25 min train ride into the Oktoberfest festivities. However, the train station is right outside the hotel, so that was very convenient. There was also a shopping mall with a grocery store on the same block as the hotel. Overall the hotel was very nice and clean. The only negative about this hotel was that they charged for wifi access.