Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Very comfortable hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities in the smaller rooms.
Location: Shopping and restaurants reasonably near.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I'd rung up beforehand to arrange a twin bedded room, which they organised well. The room was very small, with a shower that was tiny and no hairdryer etc. booked through Expedia and so guessed we didn't get the best room! Asked for bathrobes and they brought them up straight away. Also asked for non-allergenic bedding which they again produced immediately. Would recommend the hotel, small and comfortable and not too far to the main shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Elegant breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Very nice hotel. The staff were inviting, professional, meticulous, and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous. Elegant table service with fine china. The room was lovely, very clean, nice view, but quite small. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic experience- highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Yowie Bay, Aus

Easy walk to the heart of Munich

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Hotel entrance and lounge areas a real surprise, lot of places were you can find piece and relax other than staying in your room. The locationof the hotel is in a quality area with parks, river and old town all within easy stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from California

Wonderful atmosphere in a quiet Munich neighborhoo

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The decor and the breakfast were 5 star.
Cons: The only real problem was that there was no air conditioning and it was warm at night. Some kind of fans or ac would help..
Location: Very close to the Englisher Garden. A 15 minute walk to Marienplatz.
This hotel was very pleasant with helpful staff. The included breakfast, served in the outside courtyard or in the beautifu lobby, was fantastic. The interior space of the hotel felt like you were staying in someone's mansion and was very elegant. The neighborhood was convenient and yet not in the hustle-bustle area of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has been one of our favorite hotels in Europe. The staff was very helpful, the hotel was convenient to everything and the outdoor breakfast was amazing. The room and bathroom were a little small but nicely done. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel Opera was perfect for us. This boutique hotel has great location, attractive rooms and excellent service. The breakfast is served in a quiet patio with many and varied choices. The service was exceptional, they even sent an item I had left behind to my next destination. They were very helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.