Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The breakfast was wonderful! And i was very happy that i could have my car parked right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine Perle

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Sehr gute Lage, Nebenstraße der Maximillianstrasse, trotzdem ruhig. Hervorragender Service, super Fruehstueck, Zimmer mit Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet. Absolut empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stadtrand Köln

Hotel in guter Lage. Auf engem Innenraum passabel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Dqs Frühstück und der gute Service.
Location: Gute Innenstadtlage im scönen Stadtteil Lehel.
wir haben zum x-ten Mal unsern Sohn mit Familie besucht.Dazu gab es Theater und Austellungsbesuch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Elegant hotel in lovely setting

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We love thi hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. The area is relaxed and safe with a small number of interesting shops and right by the U bahn. It is possible to walk into the centre. Several people that we met referred to it as a village and it does feel like that. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, all of them different, ours was spacious but some are rather small. Bathrooms tend to be compact but nevertheless comfortable. There are two restaurants that are part of the hotel - the Gandl and the Leher, each nice in it's own way. We ate twice at the Gandl and happily eat at the Lehel as well next time. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Munich. This was our second visit, hopefully we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Der Stil ist einmalig, liebevoll ausgestattetes und geführtes Hotel, perfekte Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rambouillet

Hôtel très accueillant & personnel très pro.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et le bien être.
Cons: Pas grand chose de mon point de vue
Location: Un peu tristoune, mais en 5' vous êtes dans le centre. Mille fois mieux que d'être dans le centre avec la cohue.
Un hôtel plein de charme et tout cela pas très loin du centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location, great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and bright, breakfast was served in an excellent way and the food was exactly what I wanted and they offered extra time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Rockaway Beach NY

Opera Singing It's Praises

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Opera was a beautiful Boutique Hotel (25 rooms) very nice rooms terrific breakfast (included) very helpful staff location in middle of everything especially during Oktoberfest Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom New Jersey

Repeat customer

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 2 years ago and LOVED IT! Very convenient to Munich city center by subway ( u-bahn 4 or 5 ) and GREAT for Oktoberfest! Staff is friendly and very helpful! Clean and romantic style rooms! The rate for this room was higher with hotels.com than expedia.com, so I couldn't understand that, but no problems with reservations.