Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodrigo from Munich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KM from Boston

Brief stay for a conference

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for three nights to attend a conference. The location was super for being able to get downtown easily and I enjoyed the small park that abuts the hotel for my morning walks. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I was on a combination smoking/non-smoking hall, which is NOT great for people sensitive to cigarette smoke (I could definitely smell and feel when people were smoking nearby.) The room was clean and attractive, but very small. The bed was actually two very small beds pushed together with separate bedding for each side. The foyer and staircase are beautiful - very elegant. I would describe the rooms as more functional. In short, it was more than adequate for my solo business trip, but I would have been a bit disappointed had this been for a vacation with my husband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're not German, don't go here

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Cons: staff
Location: out of nowhere
it clearly said FREE PARKING, but I had to pay 8 Euro per night at check out time. they treat non-Germans like a low class citizines when I asked why I have to pay for parking they said "pay , or we call police" .. This is while they had my credit card number and 50 Euro deposit. they speak English only when they want to. Forms are English, but not the parts that says the fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dibs

Great stay away from the chaos...

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service. I originally booked this for location away from the city center and the fact that the hotel offered air conditioning. However, upon checking into my room, there was no A/C and the windows opened to a street. So, i went back to the front desk and kindly asked about changing rooms with A/C, which turned out to be no problem. *Make sure to raise the question for future checking in.* The rooms were fantastic. Dinner was great! Chinese restaurant next door with buffet can't be beat. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Preston, Lancashire, UK

Good stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Modern look
Cons: No air con in standard double room
Location: Safe. Literally across the road from the underground. Can buy the ticket at the reception too
Had a very good stay here. Very clean and looks newly refurbished. The standard double room could have done with air conditioning or a a fan though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonkinson

Friendly and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captkerk from London

German Hospitality

Posted May 20, 2012
Friendly helpful staff who care about you and the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Darwen, UK

Would use again

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Right by the under ground, nice quiet, safe area. Excellent service from the hotel