Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Indianapolis

BMW Welt and Olympia park

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. Close to BMW Welt Museum and Factory as well as Olympia park. The rooms were clean the throw on the bed was fabulous The breakfast was out of this world. Very friendly shops close by to buy snacks and such.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Couple from Canada

Good Price

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Staff training in costumer service
Location: Major attractions were all walking distance (check point Charlie, wall of terror, Murdered Jew memorial, Tor de Brandenburgh, etc.)
The stay started with a hick up, they couldn’t find our reservation and eventually determined that they gave it to someone else. Not sure their English was super strong, as they thought our last names were similar …. not even close. The room we got was supposed to be non-smoking, however it smelt like smoke, enough that it bothered me and I’m not overly sensitive. The breakfast buffet was big and had lots to choose from. The wireless worked well, except it was only in the lobby and you had to get a code from the table and try till you found a free code. Hotel was relatively close to metro, and there were grocery store and convenience stores close by. Major attractions were all walking distance (check point Charlie, wall of terror, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Princeton NJ

next to subway station

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
one thing i didn't like about the hotel - wi-fi was only available in the lobby. Everything else was good: location right next to a subway station (~15 min to the city center), room was clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's nice

Posted Oct 4, 2013
It's very quit and little fare a way from central station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LT from Devon

Nice hotel, bit out of town

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Location: Just a few u-bahn stops from the Olympic Park which was worth a visit.
We stayed here for 3 nights during Oktoberfest in late September. It was a bit further out of town than we would have liked but due to the busy time this was the best hotel we could find in our price range. Turned out to be a very good choice! The nearest U-bahn stop is a minute walk from the hotel and gets you into the centre of Munich within 5-10 minutes with trains running frequently all day and into the late evening. Good selection of supermarkets and bakeries close by. The hotel itself was busy, but nice and clean, with cosy rooms (including a surprise kitchenette inside one of the built in wardrobes!). Buffet breakfast was included in the price and was very good If I returned to Munich I may look for a more centrally located hotel, but during busy times would definitely recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to BMW World which is where we wanted to be.

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well worth the cost. Staff was excellent and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from England, UK

Good value for the location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Small kitchenette with fridge and kettle also iron and board
Cons: Paying for parking and wifi. No restaurant
Location: Good public transport into city centre
The room had a fridge and kettle. Good double bed. Right outside the Ubahn with a 10 minute connection to the city centre. There was a bar but didn't seem to be open. No restaurant and nothing in the area but the city centre is full of brilliant eating facilities. TV had BBC and other languages. Wifi had to be paid for this seems to be the norm in Germany. Secure underground Parking was €15 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dck from Scottsdale, AZ

Very Convenient if Going to BMW Welt

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A particularly convenient location if you're picking up a car at BMW Welt (or just visiting it). Also conveniently located near Underground stations. Room was tight for 2 people with luggage, but manageable. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Olympic Park and UBahn station

Posted May 20, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Request room in rear of hotel to avoid street noise.