Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Perth West Australia

Great hotel loved it

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: Free wifi
This hotel is great. Impressive large rooms very comfortable beds, tastefully decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only down side is the ridiculous 17.50e per day for wifi Don't pay it. you and easily jump on the underground and go to Hard Rock Cafe for free wifi it's two blocks away from Marienplatz station There's a brochure and map at reception and the pints are 3.70e A must if you like cars is the BMW Welt and Museum out near the Olympic stadium. Buy and underground day pass is the best and cheapest way to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from minneapolis, mn, usa

nice hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, silence, security
Cons: free internet, breakfast at moderate rates
great hotel, great staff. unfortunately breakfast is too expensive (EUR 25 pp) for the class of hotel, they should really revise this policy. internet service also very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to subway

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!,,
Cons: Nothing.
We had a wonderful weekend in Munich! Easy to get around using the subway and when we ran into trouble we could ask for directions. Great location for walking around. Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience in the English garden.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear guest, We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you very much. We hope to have your custom again. Kind regards Your Pullman Munich Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
good hotel, a little out of town but near underground station. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel for weekend stay In Munich

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: The hotel had difficulty in providing printing facilities (eg for airline boarding cards) despite offering a business package.
Hotel is in a pleasant suburb of Munich but is close to both an underground station and the English Garden. Comfortable bedroom was newly decorated and overlooked a courtyard. Modern bathroom with a great power shower but without an extraction fan provided. Restaurant food was good if expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Pullman Munich

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location to U-bahn station
Cons: Cost of wifi access was a bit expensive
Location: Not far from English Garden
The Pullman Munich is a clean comfortable hotel with excellent buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Staff went out of their way to be helpful

Posted Feb 18, 2014
V convenient for Ubahn Would have been goo to know Lufthansa bus drops out outside hotel V comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from uk

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only thing that was missing was a swimming pool!
Location: Right next to metro station, very easy and cheap to get to city centre only 5-10mins away. Airport easy to get to on metro approx 45-60mins.
Amazing hotel with stunning comfy rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Loved the cocktail bar, the cocktails were to die for! Right next to metro station, very easy and cheap to get to city centre only 5-10mins away. Best city hotel I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natty & Mike from Stoke on Trent, UK

Stylish Modern Hotel! Close to the Underground.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The interior decor and the rooms. The spa was also good - although there's no jacuzzi. Just wish we'd had more time to enjoy it!
Location: Don' t pay for breakfast in the hotel there is a supermarket in the building complex, in which we were able to buy everything we needed for our stay.
We stayed here during January 2014 for a city break, as a base to visit Neuschwanstein Castle. We flew with Lufthansa and we could not rate them highly enough, the experience was exceptional. The hotel do not allow check in until 3pm but we were able to leave our luggage safely and do some site seeing whilst we were waiting. The hotel was as good as advertised, the lobby was elegant and the decor was modern and unspoilt. This theme was carried on into the rooms. We had a classic room with a queen bed. There was also a grey crushed velvet arm chair and stool and the TV was cleverly disguised behind mirrored doors. We would recommend the Third Reich tour and having a go at the Ice Skating situated up from Marien Platz. We ate out in a Steak house called Asado Steak down a side street off the main shopping streets in the centre. The food here was brilliant. We had a mixed grill that was cooked to perfection. Also would recommend going to the Hard Rock Cafe for drinks, they did the best Strawberry Daquiri's and had Free WIFI which is always a bonus! The rail / tube network was an efficient / cheap way of navigating around the city. We had a guidebook which detailed the network routes which we found very helpful - although there are maps dotted about. If you are planning to take a trip to Munich definitely try to team it up with a day trip to Fussen to see the Castle! Although the views were interrupted by the heavy mist during our visit - it was certainly worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is perfect!!
Cons: Wifi is expensive. I think in todays world, wifi should be part of the package.
Location: On a subway line. Easy access to everything.
The Pullman was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is a small boutique like hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean and efficient. Nice touches like a heated towel rack. The bedding is comfortable. My only complaint is the lack of free wifi, but otherwise it was great! The restaurant on the hotel premise was very good as well. Location is on a train line and easy to get around Munich. I highly recommend it.