Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelz from Melbourne, Australia

Old hotel but the location is good.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Locations is close to Haufbanhof
Cons: Room furnitures need some upgrade
Location: Food court, supermarket and easy access to public transport
Room needs furniture upgrade. However we don't really care because we spent most of our time outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay in Munich

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
With close proximity to the central train station in Munich, this hotel was very convenient. It had friendly staff and a wide assortment of breakfast options. I felt very safe traveling in this neighborhood, even at night. Will stay there again when I travel to Munich in the future.
2 out of 5
by bmbinnaji

Right next central station

Posted May 2, 2014
There are two types of the room Or let say two classes The economical ones And the luxurious. There arent any pictures of the economical ones which may trick you I tried the economical and it was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Springfield

All good except bathroom mildew.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for travel by train as Bahnhoff was right across street. Only few blocks to downtown tourist venues. Breakfast and internet were perfect. Wife and daughter were put off by some bathroom mildew on tub. Great parking right inside hotel for reasonable rate (18 euro a day). Desk staff professional. Some seedy folks around trainstation across street. I would use caution walking around later in evening. Overall, I would put this hotel at top of list if I were going to Munich again.
3 out of 5
by ian from London

Needs renovating

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great location but the hotel needs renovating. At that stage where they need to decide to charge more and renovate or leave it as is and charge less. Friendly staff. Breakfast- coffee was really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from Chicago

Great hotel for price

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the mattress being thin, stiff and uncomfortable, this hotel was perfect for my girlfriend and I to stay in during our 24 hour layover in Munich. It's about a 5 minute walk from the main train station (M√ľnchen Hauptbahnhof) and a 20 minute walk from the city center. It's also about a 5 minute walk from Augustiner Keller, one of the biggest beer gardens in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth

Not too bad

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located conveniently close to Hbf. So, if you're just looking for a place to lay your head and won't be staying much in the hotel, this is more than good for a place to stay at. It's quite an old hotel, but everything still works ok. If you're staying in summers, you might want to check ahead the temp for the duration of your stay, because the hotel has no AC. Just relying on windows for the cooling system. Internet connection could have been better, but since we didn't really stay in the room that much, so it didn't really matter. All in all....it's an ok hotel. It served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shinya from Tokyo, Japan

Nice reasonable price hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent !
Cons: TV and Cloak could be renewed.
Location: Very convenient hotel to go to Munch hbf station.
A little bit difficult to find the Hotel, but was very much comfortable !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you can have no complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room could do with being updated
Location: 1 minute from the central train station and bars and restaurants within walking distance
Hotel staff were friendly and always there to help. It's not 5 star but for the price can have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com