Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very handy location and good service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: centrally located, yet reasonably quiet Nice breakfasts
Location: Across the road from Hbf (Central Station)
Helpful staff, good location, central yet quiet. Great breakfasts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, facility needs upgrade, no A/C.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
No air conditioning, bathroom not clean, elevator can fit only 2 people. For $100/night, you would expect a lot more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad old hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Just need full renovation
Location: good location
the room are so small, bad condition and dirty carbet and unfunctioning Radio, No AC. TV was made in 1920.... just do go there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Room comfort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing, expedia needs to check and make sure that it is four stars. It was terrible and it bad and not worth the money charged.
Cons: The building and rooms are very old they need to be updated
Location: The location was near the train station a bit of a walk to attractions but not too bad
No air conditioning. Towels are old and dirty. This hotel is reviewed as four stars in my opinion it is not even 1 star. I considered this hotel terrible!! It was ugly and dirty, very old fashioned. The room was very small and the comfort was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Very Close to the central station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice location very close to hauftbonhof central station . No ac , very small rooms for single bed,nice staff. Despite small drawbacks I still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikki from Perth, Australia

Great location, right opposite train station.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: I think it was really good value for money, it's not 5 star but it's certainly pleasant and very clean.. We would stay again.
Location: Right near train station and a short walk to the city centre..
Very pleasant stay, great breakfast, room very clean and was made up each day. It was a bit warm but we used the pedestal fan and opened the window so wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey, usa

Small but nice

Posted May 26, 2014
Rooms are small but very nice. Hotel staff are friendly and speak English. Location is convenient to the central train station and in walking distance to Marienplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from UK

Good Hote near to station.

Posted May 25, 2014
Have stayed there four times now, very central in the city, which makes it easy for transport. Hotel has pleasent and helpful staff, rooms are spacious and clean and a good breakfast, only minus is you can't get a tea or coffee in the foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Edinburgh

Right next to Train Station

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good Location, good Staff
Cons: The wi-fi was very poor. My signal kept on dropping out often. I think this was because I was on the top floor.
Location: If you are looking here for things to do near by then god help you. It's the city center of Munich, whats there not to do?
A decent overall experience. The location is very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was on the top floor and had a nice view over Munich