Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marina from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel beside park and 5 min walk to old town.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Big washroom with separate shower and bathtub. Good service. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad w

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel. One complaint--breakfast was 34 Euro per person but I was never told the price. Sticker shock on checkout. That being said it was a damned good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Superb Service great location Spacious and beautiful Rooms fantastic restaurant Best Hotel in Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KARSVE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by personal from UK

Great

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very Friendly
Cons: Provide Tea and Coffee facilities F.O.C.
Location: Easy walking distance to centre of town
Everything you would expect from a 5 Star hotel, including the prices within. 14 Euros for an Asparagus soup to give you an idea. 3 Euros for cleaning your room. 35 euros for two coffees in your room. Otherwise really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower flooded the bathroom each night. There isn't a vanity to curl your hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NGM from New Jersey

Near perfection

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Charles Hotel is a well planed and executed hotel, close to all the major sights across the street from a beautiful park with a Biergarten. The hotel offers its guests very comfortable rooms with every amenity thought of or offered. We had a room that overlooked the park with a small balcony to stand on. The rooms are outfitted in an extremely comfortable way with a nice size table for snacks and a settee. The bathroom floor is heated and the size of the bath area is twice the size of many other hotels. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was all so much better than we had expected. The staff is friendly and very professional, this is the place to stay in Munich, we are so glad that we chose the Charles. I will look to stay at other Rocco Forte properties in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, d.c.

Nice location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Concierge helpful, pleasant, room attractive but average size & features, pool wonderful, bar small, hotel location excellent, cost rather high for room size & decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great first visit to Munich

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I loved the friendly service from everyone, the breakfast, the bar and the nice rooms. Very close to pedestrian areas and train station, but still on a very quiet street.