Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao jose do rio preto-sao paullo/brasil

Hotel luxuoso com excelente localização

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Requisitamos check-in antecipado e fomos prontamente atendidos. Recepção e portaria agradáveis e super gentis.
Cons: Pelo preço da estadia o café da manhã poderia estar incluso.
Location: Localização excelente! Em apenas alguns minutos chega-se a Marienplatz, e em todos os principais pontos de interesse turístico
Estadia perfeita, quartos grandes com todo o conforto e luxo, banheiro espaçoso, roupas de cama e banho muito boas, ambiente agradável e moderno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Dürrheim

First Class Hotel in der Stadtmitte

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Das Hotel bietet höchsten Komfort, liegt durch die Anbindung an dem alten botanischen Garten ruhig, jedoch sehr zentral zur Stadtmitte, welche man bestens zu Fuß erreicht. Ich kann dieses Hotel jedem empfehlen, der Wert auf höchstes Niveau legt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italien

Super freundlich aber m. E. ziemlich überteuert

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Bei über 1.000 € für 2 Nächte sind due Erwartungen an ein Hotel dieser Kategorie natürlich entsprechend. Das Personal ist super freundlich und nett, aber die Zimmerausstattung ist nicht OK. Ein TV-Gerät das evtl. als Modernariat durchgeht, eine Badausstattung ... na ja Geschmacksache, aber der Teppichboden voller Schatten und Flecken..... Es gibt für dieses Geld in München bessere Hotels! Schade!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県川越市

マンダリンオリエンタルホテル ミュンヘンと同程度を期待していました。

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: 駅からの便は良いが市内中心街からは車でも10分以上掛かる場所に在るので観光やショッピングには不便。
今迄は同じ5つ星ホテルのオリエンタルマンダリンホテルミュンヘンを利用して居ましたが、今回替えてみました。全ての面で1ランク劣ると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: tasteful accomodations-high quality atmosphere.
Location: Near city center....Frauenkirke, Marienplatts etc
Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Tasteful accomodations and close to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. It retains classic charm but is still modern.
Cons: One of the best stays I've had in Paris.
Location: It's near shopping, restaurants and the metro on a quiet street.
Excellent hotel, staff and location. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor with an excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Luxurious hotel in brilliant location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I booked this hotel as a 3 night trip to celebrate my husband's 40th. I opted for a superior room and it was amazing! The pool and spa facilities were fab and the restaurant first class. They even went to the effort of bringing a cake out after our meal which was a lovely touch. It is located close to the main station which is easy to get to from the airport and the park opposite is beautiful. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom Texas

Ideal location and great service

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Charles Hotel provided the best service my family has ever experienced in a hotel stay. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and treated us like we were a valued member of their family. The location was ideal, close to the Marienplatz and the famous Munich beer halls. The room was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troyfrom California

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding World Class hotel! With impeccable service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Bethesda

overall great

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms including bathrooms. Very large for Europe. Service was all around excellent. Only complaint is slow WiFi.