Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Aspen, CO

good, clean, friendly & good breakfast

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent, nice gardens, garage if needed , friendly staff, dog friendly !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Ascutney Vermont

Charming old German Hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all we were very pleased. Clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Easy access to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by Stanson from London, United Kingdom

OK, but not special.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Slightly shabby communal areas.
Location: Quiet residential area and on the bus route to the station.
Located in a quiet residential area but on the bus route to the station. Public areas of the hotel were slightly shabby but nothing a lick of paint would not cure. Room furniture was basic. There was a shared balcony, therefore having the window open at night would would have been insecure, but no problem as the weather was too cold to have it open anyway. I found it a bit strange that there was no door on the bathroom. The restaurant was excellent and well patronised by locals. Overall nothing to complain about and an OK place for dinner, a night's sleep and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the money can not be faulted

Posted Feb 6, 2013
For the money superb. I came in on a late night flight where reception was closed but the hotel staff had thought of everything in advance, leaving the key hidden for me to find and accompanying details in an envelope Situated slightly out from the town and so a 10 min walk to the station but I don't mind walking in foreign countries as it gives you a chance to get a feel for the place Room fairly basic ( no tea making facilities ) but otherwise clean and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

peacefull and relaxing, excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
very easy-going hotel, would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rawson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrea

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
seibel's park hotel is a wonderful place in a superb location with phantastic reception and a superb breakfast. i can highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience. Would have loved to stay another night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is nice for people who drive, in the green. however you need to take a bus to get to a main train line, which complicates matters. The internet connection has to be paid for and is only available in tiny lobby. Both of these things have complicated my business trip unnecessarily.