Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: very well connected and very good price
Cons: I don't like free wifi only in the hall, but it seems quite standard practice at least in germany
I have been there for a weekend and when I arrived (around 11pm) the hotel was fully booked. I was of course not very pleased but the staff was very attentive and proactive in finding me a new accommodation. I stayed for 1 night at the le meridian hotel (the 5* hotel brand of starwood group) and when I came back I was treated like a prince. Hotel is not downtown but you have the underground and the metropolitan train straight in front of the door, so it is still convenient. I cannot comment for a normal staying, but I decided to write this review for the staff: very helpful indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat/ comfortable hotel, with OK service

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: clean/ the power blinds/ the speakers in the bathroom, easy access to U bahn
Its a sheraton...so obviously clean comfortable business hotel. However, my disappointment comes from the fact that the shower stand was inverted... while the shower could stay on there, but when you accidentally stamp on the drain and shut it, and you are struggling to re-open the drain, and you shut off the shower, that jerk drops the shower off the stand right on you... the shower fell on me twice...and im still hurting. they did promptly send someone to change the shower head...but that is not the issue...the issue was with the stand... Other than that, pleasant stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hupperite from New Hamsphire, USA

Great location; Club disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, neighborhood, our room, Club lounge
Cons: Food and drink in the Club lounge. Breakfast was identical each day, and supper was minimal. Also, the wifi was weak and patchy.
Location: A pleasant mixed-use neighborhood. NIce for walking and bicycling. Easy access via public transportation to downtown, museums, etc.
It would be hard to beat the convenience of the Sheraton Westpark. Away from the crowds downtown, it's in a pleasant-to-walk-in neighborhood. The hotel is sited directly on two u-bahn lines and an s-bahn line, so it is an easy 3 minute ride to downtown and the train stations. It is also an easy ride to the airport. We stayed in a Club room, which is worth checking out. The Club lounge is nice and the staff is helpful. We had only two disappointments: a) especially compared to last we stayed here 4 years ago, the quality and quantity of the food in the Club lounge had been cut way back, and b) the wifi service was weak and sometimes didn't work. Fix that, and this is clearly our top choice hotel in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Westpark guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Westpark for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. As you noticed we have adapted our offerings in the club lounge a little bit. The main reason was that we wanted to create a consistent lounge experience throughout all Sheraton hotels. The Sheraton Club is an exclusive place to relax, work, get a rich continental breakfast and light snacks during the day and cocktail hour, All the adaptions we made were surely not meant to result in a lack of replenishing and quality. We hope you´ll stay with us again the next time you are travelling to Munich. Warm regards, Sebastian, Director Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from London

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Dec 9, 2013
This hotel was fantastic. The U Bahn station is right at the end of the parking lot. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. We were able to store our luggage after check out without question. They even sent a birthday dessert to our room for my husband. The only down side is that this hotel is located in a business park, so there are not many restaurants to choose from. However, four stops down on the U Bahn is downtown with plenty to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Dear Kate, Thanks a lot for choosing the Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel for your recent visit to Munich and taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located at the Westend of Munich with many restaurants all around less than ten minutes walking distance. Our Front Office Team is always happy to help with directions. Looking forward to your next stay with us. All the best from Munich, Sebastian, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T Sinclair from London/UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the underground station, safe area, excellent room, huge bed, wonderful service, delicious food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Ansbach, Germany

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very quiet as was the surrounding area. The staff was very helpful and spoke fluent English which made it easy to communicate. We had to bring our dogs at the last minute and they were very accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again but in a room with a larger bed. I didn't realize when I booked it that the bed would be so small for two people and two small dogs. It is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very convenient!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The doors to the hotel are literally right at the top of the U-bahn stop we had to take to get there. We stayed on the top floor, the staff was very nice, the room was beautiful and very comfortable and roomy. The wifi was nice to have, and they even held our bags downstairs for us the day we checked out, so we could stll explore the city without lugging suitcases and heavy backpacks around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adie:) from N ireland

Great choice for Oktoberfest stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay in the west park hotel. Even though I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as we was in Munich for the Oktoberfest :) 1 mile approx from the festival almost in a straight line (helps when coming back;)). 10 to 15 mins in cab(depending on traffic) from Munich central station. Very clean overall and surprisingly quiet nice wee bar for a chill out drink. Breakfast was very tasty and loads of choice but like most hotels pricy. 22€. I will certainly be returning to this hotel in future both for Oktoberfest and my return trip to see Munich and its sights properly as wasn't there long enough to do both. Recomended. P.S ratings on neighbourhood only because I didn't have chance to explore the area. :) Hope this helps! Adie.
4 out of 5
by Petek from Sacramento

A Munich Alternative

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Location is not great but it is convenient to the S and U Bahns - a ten minute trip to the city center - convenient Airport connection through the main train station (No S8 connections on weekends. Use the SI). Very personable and competent staff. English is spoken fluently , Comfortable rooms, a little larger than the European small hotel standard. No in-room coffee service. Bar soap provided. Extensive breakfast - offering more than I needed to eat or was willing to pay. Found a couple of cozy breakfast spots nearby: the "Yellow Cafe" and the "Red Pepper", both offering satisfying breakfasts at very reasonable prices. The rather spacious reception lounge was overwhelmed by guests from mid-east cultures who were just "hanging out". Felt like being in a crowded bus station rather than a premium hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Petek, Thanks a lot for staying with us and sharing your feedback. At the Sheraton Westpark are coffee machines and kettles available in premium room types like Clubrooms, Executive rooms and our suites. Houskeeping is always happy to bring one to your room on request. For breakfast you can choose between the full american breakfast buffet (22.00 € per person), a continental option (13.50 € per person) and a la Carté items (price depends on your order). The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future All the best, Sebastian, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Edmond Ok

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice experience, helpful staff. Parking was convenient but exiting parking was a bit strange. You had to pull a chain to leave. If you don't have a car the location would pose a few challenges. Otherwise, I could recommend to everyone.