Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business Traveller

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi in the rooms Expensive but average breakfast 2 of 4 spa facilities were not working
Lots of add on costs for the basics - Wi fi and Breakfast Spa was only partially working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel but a few surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is well-integrated into the residential area near the airport. It's well sound-proofed so you won't be bothered by landings or take-offs. The breakfast is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, and the hotel does quite a good job of not seeming too generic. My only complaint is that some things North Americans take for granted carry extra costs: airport shuttle (5 euros/person per way, internet service (1 hour only free), breakfast (depending on your package), and roll-away cots. Actually the cot turned out to be the room's sofa hide-a-bed, for which an additional 40 euros was charged (expensive sheets!). So what looked at first like a good price for a 4 star hotel in the region ended up costing substantially more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel not too far from the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I didn't dislike anything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Airport hotel
Fairly good overall. Not too close to the airport. Rooms are fairly quiet. No breakfast with the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was only in Germany for a brief layover but hats off to the Sheraton and the staff. Food was great at the restaurant and the front staff had a taxi waiting for us first thing in the morning. Rooms were super clean and beds were extremely comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very clean . helpful front desk . Good service. Nice modern rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to rest!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
What I love about this hotels is that the bed actually hugs you!! You get a great night sleep and you wake up full of energy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice hotel close to the airport with a very friendly staff. Shuttle service does cost 5 euro each way to the airport and the train from the airport into town is about a 30 minute ride. Great place to stay if you are in Munich overnight waiting a flight and want to take a quick visit to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight prior to early airport departure.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Goodf business accommodations.
Cons: I thought tyhe dinner prices were rather expensive.
Location: Other than accessibility to airport, unknown.
We were treated well, shown to a pleasing room and had breakfast available prior to departure. Bus came ontime and short trip to airport pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. TV.
Cons: They charge for WiFi, it should be included
The staff is very friendly but they are usually very busy at the reception. Expect to wait 15 minutes to get service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport, the shuttle service, and the quality of the hotel.
Cons: The food was good, but not great.
Location: It is a long way from downtown, but a train runs from the airport regularly and is very efficient. It goes to the main station.
We stayed two nights before flying back to the states. Hotel was quiet, accessible, and very comfortable. They are prepared to accommodate early flights. The shuttle to the airport was very efficient and reliable. We used it to get to the airport for our flight and also, to get to and from the train at the airport so we could spend some extra time downtown.