Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel staff was vet nice checking in. Our room was alright but didn't look like the picture when I booked the hotel also it was right on the road and it was very loud I couldn't sleep breakfast was not very good and was only till 6:30am if I have to stay by the hotel again I will not be staying there again. For the money we paid I was highly dissapointed with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Basic, older, 3-star -- very clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Reasonable & clean, but dated. BEWARE of up-charges though! E.g., shuttle, Internet, breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho, USA

Close to Munich Airport, but quiet and nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient to the airport.
We stayed overnight before flying out the next morning, so our time at the hotel was limited. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Had an excellent dinner at an Italian restaurant down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Nice hotel close to Munich airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It had a lot of charm for an airport hotel. The cost also was very reasonable.
We spent one night in order to catch an early flight the next day. There was an airport shuttle, a great restaurant and a bar and a friendly staff.The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel for an overnight by the airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good people, decent price, good location
Cons: A bar tender who knows what Kahlua and Drambuie are would be a bonus.
Location: Near airport, which is all I care about
Arrived late, got checked in just fine, spent a hour at the bar with food and Reisling. Had a quick shuttle to the airport. No hassles, no problems. Really good for business traveler. Had a 5 euro fee each way for shuttle which was unexpected, but had free breakfast at 4 a.m. while I was waiting for first shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly. The room was large, comfortable and clean. It is quite far out of Munich town centre but if, like us, you need to be at the airport then this is an excellent choice and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Lovely hotel great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room was very comfortable. At first I thought the bed might be a little soft, but having slept on it, it was like sleeping on a cloud. All the staff were friendly professional and helpful. The regular shuttle to the airport was really a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Business Traveller

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi in the rooms Expensive but average breakfast 2 of 4 spa facilities were not working
Lots of add on costs for the basics - Wi fi and Breakfast Spa was only partially working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel but a few surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is well-integrated into the residential area near the airport. It's well sound-proofed so you won't be bothered by landings or take-offs. The breakfast is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, and the hotel does quite a good job of not seeming too generic. My only complaint is that some things North Americans take for granted carry extra costs: airport shuttle (5 euros/person per way, internet service (1 hour only free), breakfast (depending on your package), and roll-away cots. Actually the cot turned out to be the room's sofa hide-a-bed, for which an additional 40 euros was charged (expensive sheets!). So what looked at first like a good price for a 4 star hotel in the region ended up costing substantially more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Munich Airport

Beware of the airport shuttle

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were fine. The servers at dinner were rude, but meal was decent. The worst thing was the airport shuttle. There were three of us and we paid 30 Euros for service from airport and back the next morning. Had a 7 am reservation. We're in lobby by 6:40 am to check out. Lobby was full of people for shuttle by 7 am. Shuttle arrived 10 minutes late and was already full. We and some others were able to squeeze on. Those that did not get on we're told another would come at 7:30. It was unsafe - door would barely close. Driver then stopped at another hotel. He told the people waiting that another would arrive at 7:30. Hotel clerk came out and said all of these people had reservations - driver shrugged his shoulders. One woman with kids shoved herself on and we were even more jammed in. I have never been on a shuttle that allowed this many people to be crammed in. The three hotels and the shuttle company were well aware of the number of people that had reservations, so there should have been 2-3 buses for the this time. It is insulting that everyone paid for this service. Everyone needed to get to airport and we were treated like animals. Sheraton should ashamed they allowed this and it could not have been the first time.