Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philippa from Scotland

Comfy beds and good facilities

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, available 24 hrs a day. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location and fun place to hang out in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur from USA

Cheap and solid

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough, particularly for the relative price. Great location relatively close to the main train station and less than a block from the S-Bahn. Room/bunk was comfortable enough but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostel is approx 15mins walk to munich central train station and 25 mins walk to the central bus station, not bad if you don't mind walking. I stayed in a 6 beds female dorm with ensuite, the room was big compared to other hostel dorm that I have ever stayed in. Quite happy with it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hostel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a hostel this was pretty nice. It was just what we needed, and not much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Germany

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
super close to the S-Bahn station and for a hostel, relatively quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen K from San Diego, CA USA

Excellent for a hostel!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smart Stay should have a higher average rating. My guess is because people are reviewing it like it is a HOTEL when it's clearly a HOSTEL. For bargain rates, you'll find clean rooms and bathrooms, spacious common areas, and a great location near the subway stop. Just be aware that there are partyers here, so bring earplugs just in case. (I had no problems) Wifi is not free as is common in many cities, but this seemed to be the norm in Munich. Smart Stay was the least expensive, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Alex from Clemson, SC

Dirty Rooms.

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not clean ( Dust under the beds). Internet is not free and very expensive (2 euro/hour). Very little storage (10 x 10x 10 inch). I wont stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Cork

Ok

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Standard hostel, close to train station & next to metrostation
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Dublin

Basic but not bad

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical hostel that charges extra for WIFI, towels, ...