Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price you're paying

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Just a few minutes walk from the main train station. Easy to get to. Great location when you're budgeting or don't really want to spend money on accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great experience with the staff. Very friendly and helpful! Room was perfect size with a private bathroom. Plenty of hot water. Awesome buffet breakfast, though maybe a bit pricey, but overall worth it. Ok location - a bit of a walk to the train station and to main tourist area, but I felt safe as a young woman traveling alone. Great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,in centrum,but bad area.

Posted May 19, 2014
I had a room for one, it was tiny, but that is quite normal in Europe, especially in the centrum. However the building is old and bad looking inside. Room is old too, but they must update the sheets recently, because they were surprisingly thick and comfy. Hotel is in centrum, however in the worst two streets of it (red light district). It was the cheapest I found in centrum, but if you don't mind driving to the centrum and you are on budget I recommend to stay 15-20 min out of centrum where you can stay much more comfy and modern. I would not return to this hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Near the station and center

Posted May 19, 2014
good hotel if you are spending the night and mostly out of the hotel. better then a hostel if you prefer some privacy during the night.
3 out of 5
by JC from Seattle, WA

Unless you are desperate find a different hotel.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: New carpets and towels
Location: It's close to central station but not a great neighborhood. Ten minute walk to Marienplatz.
This hotel was very disappointing both because of location (kinda in a sketchy part of town which did not make me feel safe to walk around at night) and the room itself. Carpets were worn, the room was super tiny, and there was a lot of street noise. The saving grace was the hotel staff who were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from essex

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: A bar would be nice
Clean no Frill's Hotel in City centre. Helpful staff ideal for one night stopovers or short break's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Only stayed two nights. The room was clean and functional. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david

Close to train station

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Stay was nice, timely cleaning, good tv Many Good Turkish eateries close by WFI was on the fritz :( My second stay and for the price I'll come back Sylvia at the front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by monica from california

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raynell from NYC

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place for stay few night, customer sastifaction nice, place clean and comfortable