Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bosnia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast Staff
Cons: Pillows
Location: Excellent location
My second stay at St Paul. Wonderful family run hotel with clean spacious rooms, good breakfast and good location. U-Bahn station is just outside the hotel so it is very convenient to get to other parts of Munich. Breakfast staff was really nice and overall stay was good. Wi-fi has really good reception even on the last floor in the room. The only minus for me was the pillow which was uncomfortable, everything else is great and price is unbeatable. I will be staying here again when in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson from Colombia

Perfect Location very cose to subway

Posted May 27, 2014
People very kindly, room perfect. 5 min subway to the down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AM from Toronto

What a surprise. Great Location and amazing staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were great and always offering to make it better. The room was very comfortable and the location cant be beat.
Cons: Very Little
Location: Location was perfect, nice neighbourhood, close to October fest, the train station and downtown
A great little hotel, with very pleasant staff that went out of their way to please us. The location cant be beat on a quiet street at the subway stop and minutes from Downtown. The Breakfast was fantastic and the room was very clean and comfortable. It really was one of the best hotel stays we have had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Great Hotel and Nice Location. The only thing that I did not like were the pillows. I need a firm pillow to sleep and the pillows we had were extremely soft, aside from that everything else was great. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catie from Washington, DC

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: having to walk past the sex shops on the way to the railway station. wouldn't stay there with the children.
Location: the metro station is just outside the door. Also, a very nice restaurant just around the corner.
The location is convenient, right near the metro and a 15 min walk to the railway station. However, the walk is not very pleasant, it passes through the red light district of sorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrei from Sydney NSW, Australia

Very good location just next to the St Paul Cathed

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: balcony and St Paul
Location: great
Very good location just next to the St Paul Cathederal and close to the heart oh historic centre of Munich. Nice and Clean. Wi-Fi in the lobby. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. The Central Station of Munich is also near by, so you benefit of this neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arye from HAIFA, ISRAEL

Great hotel for a business trip.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
All the very good features you need for business trip: Clean rooms, very friendly staff, very close to Subway, very good breakfast, close to center, not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
I normally don't write reviews, but I needed to share about this hotel. The room was huge. The hotel was near the train station. It was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Place To Stay in Munich

Posted Aug 12, 2011
We loved this hotel. It was quaint, very old-world, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The subway entrance was a few steps from the hotel, and the main train station was only a few blocks away. It was close to everything, but far enough away so that it felt like we were on the outskirts of Munich, instead of right in the center. Also, for anyone going to Munich for the Oktoberfest, the St. Paul is one block awayt. We had a lovely view of St. Paul's Cathedral. Breakfast was included, and the coffee was fabulous. There was also a lovely courtyard to sit in. If we ever go back to Munich (great city, btw) we will definitely stay there again.