Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Handy area but not the cleanest.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean hotel and close to most sought after tourist destinations however the immediate area surrounding the hotel is somewhat filthy with too many beggars and takeaway joints. You only need to walk 10 minutes in the right direction and the difference is significant with fine dining areas and good shopping in clean environments. As to the hotel itself the room needs a fridge and air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel is in a bad area, with many strip clubs nearby. The room was clean, the shower worked well. This is not a 4 star hotel, I really don't understand how it could be rated so high ? Only one person working the desk at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the hotel was very clean
Cons: Wireless Internet access was free but was spotty. it kept going in and out in my room
Location: Interesting mix. The location is in the heart of town but it has a few seedy venues right next to it. Not a place for kids.
It was a good experience with a great staff and good breakfast. not a place I would take my kids because it sits across from a few shady venues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sunrei from Wiesbaden, Germany

Not Quite 4 Stars

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was convient enough. The rooms are small, even though I rented the suite. If you have small children, it's not really in the best section of the street, which didn't bother me as much. Definitely, not like any 4 star hotels I have stayed in before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SLU from London, UK

Great location, friendly staffs

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, close to rail/metro stations, easy access. friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Chicago

A great option in an unattractive place

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Conrad is a very nice hotel, one where I wouldn't hesitate to stay again, but its biggest flaw is that it's surrounded by video-strip bars, table-dance clubs, and casinos, which all-in-all just makes it feel a little "seedy" going to and from the hotel. But if you can get past the surrounding neighborhood, the hotel itself is certainly nice, the staff are very helpful and excellent English-speakers. And a true rarity... the prices downstairs in the hotel bar are lower than in nearby dive bars. If I wanted to spend a bit more, I'd probably try something else, but as a person who prefers to spend my vacation outside of a room, the Conrad's price and location work for me, and I'd definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stop-over -

Posted Aug 17, 2013
very friendly and homely atmosphere aided by the staff attitude, good cooking, centrally located and in easy reach both of rail head and centre of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better reception training

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Location: opposite sex shop and next to kebab shop. Handy for the station.
When I arrived the receptionist said that they had no record of my booking. When I showed my paperwork they were not impressed and said that it was not on their computer. Implying tough look. When I asked them to phone expedia they said they could not. So a stressful arrival. Only when I insisted that I had already paid did they make any effort to look for some paperwork which they found quite quickly. No real apology. This was a hotel in a secret saver deal. The discount was insignificant when checked with prices on other sites. I was a little disappointed and would not go for that deal again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from SF, CA.

All in all good

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's OK for a night but nothing to write home about..clean and not too small