Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: - gutes Frühstück in ruhiger Atmosphäre
Location: Zentrale Lage, nur wenige Meter bis zum Hauptbahnhof und sehr nahe zur Innenstadt (fußläufig)
Unser Aufenthalt war über Ostern, trotz Zimmer zur Straßenseite wenig Straßenlärm (Schallschutzfenster). -Zimmer war klein und zweckmäßig ausgestattet (für ein 4 Sterne-Hotel aber zu wenig Komfort) -Hotel liegt wirklich sehr zentral, alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rivoli

Ottimo hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cordiali, professionali e disponibili. Hotel eccezionale per vicinanza a stazione centrale e Marienplatz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problemas con el wifi

Posted Apr 2, 2015
El wifi no llega a las habitaciones! No hubo solución al asunto así que estuvimos sin internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Really friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very close to an underground station and is quiet at night, unless of course you go venturing out of the front door and into the heart of the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review on our hotel and the recommodation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon, we wish you a great time! Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-Crew)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Not many comments. In general, it's OK for me. The location is good, near the station. Breakfast is quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for you stay and the review on our hotel. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again on your next trip to Munich, we wish you a great time! Best regards Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-crew)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Zentrales, gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Zentrale Lage, nur wenige Meter bis zum Hauptbahnhof und sehr nahe zur Innenstadt (fußläufig)
Sehr ruhiges Zimmer zum Garten - sehr freundliches und höfliches Personal - reichhaltiges Frühstück in gemütlicher Atmosphäre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, OR

Clean, friendly hotel near the Munich Hauptbahnhof

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Close access to transportation options.
Traveling by rail from Vienna to Munich for a large trade show, I booked a two night stay at the TOP CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville München. Located very close to the station, the hotel was bright, clean and had a very friendly and accommodating staff. The breakfast (included) was quite good. An entrance to the ubahn is 1/2 a block from the hotel and that provides access to a variety of intercity travel options. The area is a bit shady, but not threatening. I recommend the hotel and will stay there again when I visit Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Wolfgang Straubinger, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you very much for the review on our hotel and the recommodation. We are looking forward welcoming you again and wish you a great time. With hospitality greetings from Munich Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-Crew)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Munich week end

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, new clean decor & bathroom, breakfast & Wifi included
Cons: shower curtain, a little flexibility on check out time.
Location: A lot of the tours can be joined from the central station, so hotel is well located for that.
Great Location - Central station 400m away, while MarienPlatz is a 10-12minute stroll. Nice clean room on 5th floor. Bathroom was bright and clean - not a fan of those "clingy" shower curtains though. Bright Breakfast area with good selection included. Wifi was marginal n my room. A little disappointed when I asked if I could check out 30 mins later than normal, but was told the hotel would charge an hourly rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the review on our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the marginal WIFI, we checked it already, it was an incorrect working router - thanks for the hint! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel we wish you a great time. Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-Crew)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights for New Year's Eve at this hotel. For breakfast there was plenty of choice, so we really enjoyed it! The room was as advertised: cozy and clean. The neighbourhood is just okay, but downtown is just 5 minutes away by feet, and the hotel is very close to both train and subway station, it was very convenient. I would definately recommend a friend to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay, the review on our hotel and the recommodation! Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again in our hotel on you next trip to Munich, we wish you a great time. Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-crew)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hsiao Tung

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Hsiao Tung, thank you very much for your stay and the review on our hotel. We hope you had a great time in Munich and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! With hospitality greetings Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-crew)