Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from glasgow, scotland

Decent hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Used this hotel for a short city break with my wife and 12 year old grandson. For the money this hotel was fine, we did only use it to sleep in as we wanted to see as much of Munich as possible. No problems with staff, they were very pleasant and helpful whenever we required any assistance. It is a fair journey into Munich city centre, approx 1 hour including bus journey to train station, need to say that last bus from station to hotel is around 8.30pm, twice we got a taxi which cost 7 Euros, mainly due to my grandson being tired when we arrived back late, the alternative is a twenty to thirty minute walk.The hotel would benefit from some modernisation and providing some extras e.g. Tea/coffee making facilities, these really should be a minimum requirement in any hotel room. Prices in the hotel were reasonable and quality was fine. Overall we had a good stay, next time I would get a hotel nearer city centre and also nearer transport that was available until later in the evening, other than this I would recommend the Tryp airport hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. The public transport links need to be strengthened surely. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Run down. Low price for a reason.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The picture on the website is misleading. The hotel is definitely run down, the worst of the 6 I've stayed in while in Germany. Also there is no A/C. And after asking the staff for a Dan (ventilator) for 3 nights I was told that they only had a couple available and I would be first on the list. Never received one. The room was austere and dark. The hallway lights turned off and had to use the phone light. Would not recommend. Spend a little more somewhere else and you won't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Clarence, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret that we could not convince you from us. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We would be delighted, if you give us another chance. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and private

Posted Jul 1, 2014
โรงแรมหายากนิสนึง พวกเราหลงทางตามหาโรงแรมอยู่ในเมืองมิวนิคซะนาน จนเจอคนใจดีช่วยโทรหาโรงแรมถามหาทางจึงได้มาโรงแรมถูก แต่พอมาถึงโรงแรม หายเหนื่อยเลยคะ โรงแรมอยู่นอกเมืองไปประมาณ 15 นาที ล้อมรอบไปด้วยไร่ข้าวโพดสุดสายตา บรรยากาศดีมากๆ ห้องพักอยู่สบาย เดินทางสะดวก อาหารอร่อย
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by b. walker from edinburgh

long walk from s-bahn

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel as it was close to airport - MUC. However, it took me 25 minutes to walk to the hotel, from the S-bahn. The room was tiny, and as the daytime temperatures had been around 30C, it was stiflingly hot. Perhaps the room could be considered 'cosy' during the winter? Didn't use any of the hotel amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Walker, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. Too bad that you have not pledged the location of our house, even though our hotel is ideally situated to Munich Airport. We offer a fair price shuttle to the hotel and with the public transport you reach us from the Metro (S-Bahn – S1 )with the Bus Line 690 within 7 minutes. We would look forward for a next opportunity to welcome you again and give you support in the path planning. With sunny greetings Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Germany

Very restful environment

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It being away from the big city life
Cons: In my mind not
Location: We visited the town in which the hotel is situated and enjoyed its surroundings
We experienced a holiday being at the hotel and used it as a base from where we could do our business in Munchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mustang91debbie

shuttle service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was advised there was shuttle service from Munich airport to hotel...there was none...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear guest mustang91debbie, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. We offer a fair price shuttle to the hotel and with the public transport you reach us from the Metro (S-Bahn – S1 )with the Bus Line 690 within 7 minutes. If you want to use the shuttle, it must be ordered at the hotel before. We would look forward for a next opportunity to welcome you again and give you support in the path planning. With sunny greetings Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was told there was shuttle service from the airport, but there was none
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. We offer a fair price shuttle to the hotel and with the public transport you reach us from the Metro (S-Bahn – S1 )with the Bus Line 690 within 7 minutes. If you want to use the shuttle, it must be ordered at the hotel before. We would look forward for a next opportunity to welcome you again and give you support in the path planning. With sunny greetings Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
1 out of 5
by Konrad from London, ON Canada

Nobody cares, why should I

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing nearby
Room was run down, bed was horribly uncomfortable, I had booked a two bed room, but only got a single bed, TV did not work....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Konrad, Thanks for your kind feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We are sorry that your room was not prepared for a double room at your arrival. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DanM from St Louis

close to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a convenient location near the airport. With a bus/metro combination you could get within a block from the hotel. The hotel did not have A/C or fans so it could get a little warm occasionally, our visit was in May/June timeframe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest DanM, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Edmonton

Decent hotel, not far from airport

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Was okay. Hotel staff not very helpful or knowledgable of village. Long ways to get into Munich city centre. I would only recommend for short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Christina Mackuth, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We are sorry, that our employees could not help you, we will better train our employees. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Team of the TRYP by WYNDHAM Munich North