Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

NOT SURE IF I WAS DUPED

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and it was a good location.
Cons: Door locks. Not able to put a safety lock on the door at night. We were told that it was against the law in Germany.
Location: It is a great location - very close to the city center. We could walk there within about 10 minutes.K
When we got to our hotel around 11 AM the day we were to check in we were told they did not have a room for us in the class we had made our reservations. However, we could "upgrade" for 20 euros per day. So, that is what we did. They told us we would be put in a Premium room. When I looked at my reservation it showed it was for a Premium room. So, my question is - do we have a problem in interpretation? What IS a PREMIUM room? That definitely should be looked in to. The room was very clean but definitely not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good value and comfortable for a 1 night stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room.
Location: Good location near station. Good value.
Nice hotel in good location and ideal for a short stay. Simple but comfortable room and ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the room , the breakfast and being near to the central station and downtown
Cons: include the breakfast in the rate.
Location: central station, walking distance to downtown
Close to downtown and to the central train station. renovated and very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Lacking

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is clean and the staff was fine. Wifi? Forget about it. Completely useless. Not for basic email, not in the lobby, zero, nada, nothing (on any of three devices)- despite offering it for free. While this would be excuseable offense three years ago, it's pretty unforgivable when you need it to buy tour tickets, check in for flights, etc. It's 2014! Get with the program... Secondly, the rooms do NOT have air conditioning. Of course, there is a large banner visible from the street that says the hotel is air conditioned (right next to the 'free wifi' sign) the rooms themselves are not. All a play on words, I suppose you could say. Free wifi? Air conditioning? Despite the convenient location, I cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel near to the main station

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The amazingly comfortable beds.
Cons: The design of the hotel - it is not pretty in any way.
Location: Nr the main station it's close to some good things but on a bit of a thoroughfare.
We were there for harpy any time so I don't want to be too judgmental but the hotel is not a glamorous place to revel in, it's a solid business hotel in a convenient location. The staff were ok but the rooms was very comfortable and the beds were excellent. I would return although it's not a place I would want to spend too much time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

For business, not pleasure.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: 1. A professional and helpful staff, but clearly focused on the business client. 2. The facilities were in excellent condition, freshly re-modeled.
Cons: Sadly, nothing.
Location: There is lots to do and see in the historic center of old Munich, which is about 5 long blocks from this hotel.
If you need to be in central Munich on business, then this hotel would probably be OK. If you are in Munich as a tourist, do not stay here. 1. Our room was very, very small. Adequate at best for one person. 2. Although it is very close to the Munich central train station, the surrounding neighborhood is mostly Arabic speaking with no traditional or continental restaurants close by (within 5 large city blocks). The streets in this area are dimly lit at night, making walking to the "old town" area uncomfortable. 3. The hotel restaurant gets mixed reviews. 4. The Internet connection was inconsistent or non-existent, unless you were a member of the TRYP "club". As a German friend of mine has since advised me, "Never stay in a hotel near the Munich Central Train Station" . I wish I had talked to him before booking this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Visiting Munich

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy bed and room.
Cons: Neighborhood could be more inviting.
Location: Close to train station. Not many decent restaurants where I would go by myself.
The room was small but clean and quiet (it opened to the courtyard). The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful but a bit pricey. Didn't know the wi-fi was limited until I couldn't log on after a bit. The neighborhood was a bit dicey depending on the direction you walked, but very convenient to the train station. Compared to other places I stayed during this trip, the facilities were very good. The shower temp only fluctuated a bit (didn't scald/freeze me continuously), the towels were decent and plentiful, and the AC worked pretty well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Good location close to city and train station.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Didn't spend much time in the hotel but it was fine. Breakfast a bit pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options out there

Posted Aug 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Get in where you fit in.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent one-nighter. Staff is multilingual, which is great. Internet is slower than dial-up. They don't provide washcloths. I think some rooms have a/c, but I cannot speak to their efficiency. Location is noisy with the windows open. On-site garage parking is cool, but only for smaller cars. Also, there is a coin laundry on the same block if you're working that budget.