Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ting from UK

friendly staffs, but noisy guests

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, friendly staffs
Cons: soundproofing facilities
Location: central station
stay there for two night. good location, really close to railway station. room, facilities and cleanness are acceptable. Breakfast is better than I except. Overall is a good experience here. However, my room is near the exit people talking loudly and come and go all the time, can't really sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

12-bed Room

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know well that it might be a busy room when selecting a 12-bed one. It was even better than I expected with some minor noises only. Your bed is clean and everyone is relaxed, what else do you want? :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Newcastle

Excellent hostel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two minute walk from the station and only about 10 to the Marienplatz so location was great. The rooms etc were fine and what you would expect for the price. Would stay here again no problem.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Australia

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location for Oktoberfest
Cons: The rooms need a complete renovation. Wifi in the room.
Paid a hefty premium staying there during Oktoberfest so will review based on this price. Absolutely terrible in a few words. Toilet smelled of urine, room smelled of urine, wifi was not in the room, and was so poor in reception I mistakenly double booked a tour -plan on no wifi if you are staying here. Location for Oktoberfest was good, but I would probably book somewhere nicer at the cost of being this close next time - public transport is good! Staff were indifferent, some were good, others rude and would ignore our presence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from England

Very basic

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paid €180 per night for a double room on a recent visit during Oktoberfest. Whilst I appreciate prices are particularly high during this period, I still feel this was expensive. The location is good (15 minutes walk to the city centre and the same to the Oktoberfest site) and staff were friendly enough on check-in. However, the rooms are very dated and in need of serious refurbishment, and the breakfast was diabolical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from US

Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We had a private bath. Didn't need heat or air conditioning so I can't comment on room temperature
Location: One block from train station where you can get transportation to anywhere in Munich.
The elevator was broke and we had to carry luggage four flights of stairs. The staff were friendly and spoke English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr. J from Miami

According to the budget

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are share with 6 other unknown guests, for 22eu (with reservation) what to expect? Rate includes good breakfast. Clean beds. Great for low budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal from NYC, USA

close to the train main train station

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Look, it's a hostel. You should not expect luxury accommodations. However, the hostel was located five minutes from the main train station, which is how most people I met arrived. You don't want to lug all of your carp around trying to find your hotel/hostel. At this time there is construction, but that was motivation to get the day started. Something odd - you have to pay for towels, but I encountered it at another hostel in Berlin. The room was already occupied, so I can't tell how clean it was before the other guests arrived, but my bed was clean and tidy. The bathrooms were just ok, but again, that could have chalked up to the younger guests on the floor. Since you shouldn't stay in your room that much, you shouldn't be too worried. It's a solid place to rest your head and store your stuff while out exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Irina from Russia

Nice hostel, 2 min walk to the main train station

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location Staff
Location: There are free tours with a pick up at the main station twice a day and also Neuswanstein tours starting from the station.
I'm absolutely satisfied with the hostel. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breacfast was ok. The location is perfect as it's close to the Hauptbanhof but not at the noisy street. I also liked the free drink which was offered at the moment of check in. Overall, quite a pleasant stay, I'd come back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff from chicago

super

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The staff are great. I left my poster of Neuschwanstein Castle May 25 and when I returned in Jun 2 thay had it there near the frint desk. I was greatful.