Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SXS

Great hotel chain not Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was listed in Shwabing but was actually on the outskirts. It was a bit of a trek into the city. Otherwise happy with hotel, although a little pricey for the location. Not really a 4star hotel but better than a 3star I suppose depending on which country you're in. Our next stay was also at the same location, in their 3 star hotel. I was impressed by their fairness as they allowed us to switch to their sister hotel in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timber

Close enough to things....very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Got a great deal off of Hotels.com .....business hotel...so it was quiet for our weekend. It is not super close to things...but quite close enough. Very nice hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place outside of town

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
its a little far from the city center but not really.hotel is excellent. we didn't get our bathrobes but forgot to ask for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler

For business traveler in Schwabing - not downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are booking this hotel, do be sure you don't mistake it for the similarly named sister branch near city center. Pluses: Friendly staff, newly updated, nice (but small) bath. Minuses: Small room (difficult even to maneuver between bed and desk), hard beds and minimal furniture, hit or miss cleaning, remote location. Aside from the too high rates, which must have been elevated for Oktoberfest yet might be acceptable for a business traveler, the main feature of this adequate-for-business-traveler hotel is its distance from everything -- 10 minutes to >walk< to the UBahn, although if you time it right you can hop on a bus to get there, and then travel by underground to where you're going, It's fine if you need the Schwabing area - if not, since there's not much in Schwabing other than offices, perhaps another, more suitably located hotel would be better. We did not try the amenities, although it's worth noting the coffee shop "in" the hotel (actually, attached to) was not open on weekends. The staff was unvaryingly friendly and helpful, which is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

A GOOD STAY

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in an easy to find area and has off-street parking for a fee. the room was clean and everything worked as it should. The breakfast was acceptable, considering that it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Euxton, Lancashire

The Rilano Hotel Munich.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Unfortunately the hotel is not close to the centre of Munich but there is a U-Bahn station within a ten minute walk. Single fare is €2.50 per person. Taxi fare varies between €12 and €20 depending on traffic. There are many bars and restaurants on Leopoldstrasse in the Schwabing area which is closer than central Munich and about a €10 taxi fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Hotel in Garment District

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel .. very modern, clean good food and bar and outstanding service.. everyone from the front desk to the restaurant where friendly, helpful and smiled !! would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay there again when returning to Munich on Business....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Rilano Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel badly located for tourists but ok for business guests. Breakfast buffet very poor and expensive. Reception staff very helpful.