Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to avoid

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Notning,
Cons: Staff, spa, rooms,
No beverages in room bar, room service is too slow. Staff is not interested to answer any question. Hotel price is way to much expensive comparing comfort, service and ovearl feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at the Western Grand in Berlin, we had high expectations... however we were a bit disappointed. The bed was lumpy and the location was not great for doing the city or tourist destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hans from Troy

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Have stayed here before. It is my hotel of choice in Munich
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anastasios from Florida

Right at my watch collectors meeting

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been going to the Westin grand since it was the Sheraton grand some 16 years ago ....As always good service with helpful personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from SLC,UT

Wonderful Hotel in a great location.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and the size of the room was comfortable.
Cons: The cost of food in their restaurant. Too High
Location: I did not get out in the local area for shopping.
The Hotel staff were very warm and the Hotel very well kept. My room was quiet and comfortable and well appointed. I would recommend a stay here any time. There was a lovely walk along the river close by and transportation from tax bus and trolley close by. I will say if you are on a budget that the restaurant was expensive and the Friday night buffet at 45 Euro was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from staffs

Fantastic

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rebecca from nottingham

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: We loved the spa and pool facilitie as it was always clean and very peaceful! The room was amazing too big, cozy and warm too.
Location: There was loads to do nearby we visited the English garden, the markets, the many beer gardens and many other amazing sites!
This hotel was perfect! Lovely room, friendly staff, clean and fab facilities, breakfast was beautiful and the holt is not far from the city. We loved our stay and could recommend it highly enough! Make sure you visit the cocktail bar too! It was a little pricey but it was a must for us! Also the hotel wasn't too busy which was nice as most of the time we had the pool and spa to ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GRAHAM from SHEFFIELD

FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Excellent hotel in good, quiet area with excellent transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudy from Toronto

Conveniently located next to English Gardens.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient, all accessible.
Cons: Hi cost of breakfast at 29 euro. Normally in Europe, b-fast is included. Try to get it as part of booking. Call hotel directly.
Location: 10 minute cab ride to exclusive shops. Hotel is across Izza river and English Gardens park (larger than Central Park in New York. Ride horse buggy.
Late check in OK. Room renovated. All clean. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Rudy K, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We offer our rich international buffet breakfast for € 29,00 per person but you also have the choice to buy a coffee and sandwich at the day Bar if you would not like to start the day with an opulent meal. Please ask next time also for our including rates, we also offer roomrates with breakfast included, or ask for the Executinve Club room with access to our wonderful Lounge. As an executive club guest you are able to access the Lounge during the opening hours and everything we offer there to drink and to eat is already included in the room rate - so no extra cost will occur. I hope that this alternatives are valuable information for your next stay with us - we are looking forward to that! Best regards Paul Peters Complex General Manager