Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porirua, New Zealand

Good location and pleasant surroundings

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Upgrade at no extra cost, modern, quiet and comfortable
Cons: Only slight issue was the address of the motel was described at Kaiteriteri, but the motel is actually in Little Kaiteriteri. Make it easier to find.
Location: Kaiteriteri Beach, and other beaches nearby are lovely.
Owner was very helpful, and although I had booked only a studio, she said it might be a bit noisy as there were children close by, so she upgraded us to 2 bedroom unit at no extra charge. The unit was excellent with lots of space, and all facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay of Plenty

Clean motel close to town.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Excellent motel very clean and tidy. Suitable for a one night stay rather than a few days due to minimal kitchen facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Unit was serviced each morning - not expected but a pleasant surprise. They even did our dishes which we were going to do when we returned later in the day!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Stay away!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We had two beds booked but the owner said we only had one on his printout even though our co formation clearly stated two beds. The room felt like a prison cell and the WiFi that you got you had to stand behind the building in order to get even 1 bar. This place was a hell hole and would suggest sleeping in your car over paying over $100 to lay in a musty prison cell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trish from New Zealand

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, quiet, peaceful & restful environment.
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless; A great place for a quiet retreat, and central to many beautiful and interesting places to see and visit.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
We arrived at 10.20 pm and they had not seen our fairly last minute booking via WOTIF. However, they were very friendly and helpful, despite the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin from Surrey

Recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night in late January. Had 2 room cabin which was a good size, very comfortable and well equipped. Did not get an opportunity to use pool owing to time constraints but it looked nice. Bathroom was newly renovated and very nice, kitchenette more dates but adequate. Very friendly owner. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend.