Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by J and G from Florida

Nice view, dreadfully inadequate

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The older bar staff, specifically Antonio and Rosa, did a terrific job of keeping us in vino tinto. They were the bright spot at this hotel.
Cons: The staff simply seemed apathetic. They should provide friendly enthusiastic service regardless of time of year or filled capacity.
Location: Great waterfront. If the weather is nice, you just can't beat the beach.
We checked into this hotel excited about the four star ammenities after staying in a two star hotel elsewhere; we were extremely disappointed. We had been traveling all day, and checked in around four, lunch was finished and dinner had not yet opened; however, the bar that is supposed to serve food continuously was also not serving! We finally convinced the bartender to scrape together some ham, cheese and bread (it caused a stir with the other guests). Later, we came to find out that the dining room that is supposed to start service at eight WILL NOT be open tonight AND the restaurant recommendation in town that the front desk gave us was closed! The following morning, the breakfast and lunch buffets weren't open. Perhaps we should consider ourselves lucky, because the breakfast buffet, when finally available, was uninspired, and the dinner buffet was a study in flavorless food. The terrible food situation aside, this hotel simply does not give four star service. We stayed during off season, but four stars are kept all year round. We simple can't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from UK

Quality modern hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visited Nov13. Big modern hotel, excellent patio areas overlooking beach and marina. Restaurant has a very good choice of food and its worth taking the food options as there is little choice in alternative restaurants out of season without going into town (a car trip for most people). Rooms do not have balcony and are in a modern minimalist style. did not try the spa or other activities that were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Penzance

Just perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
From start to finish we couldn't fault anything. The location was perfect and the view from the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elliott

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and tidy.The staff were courteous and helpful.The buffet choice was excellent.It catered well for my wifes gluten free needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good value. Beach location. Excellent accommodation. We had a suite which had a large lounge, and fridge freezer. High standard of cleanliness, and staff were friendly. Some restaurants nearby, and a 25 minute walk to the central plaza along a nice promenade. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A disappointment

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel two years ago on a tour of Spain and it was very good which is why we returned this year.Unfortunately the standards in the Hotel have dropped ,here's a list of problems - air conditioning not working (fault reported but no response),mould all around bath/tile sealing,very unsightly,unbelievably bad service in the bars and resturant (15 minute wait to get a beer!),resturant had @ 20 local police IN UNIFORM taking dinner each evening,it was like a canteen not a 4 star resturant!!,the local school having swimming lessons in the pool (@ 20 noisy children!!).I asked for an upper level room and was given a !st floor room,I queried this and was told the hotel was full so nothing could be done,this was not true as there were very few people around (unless they stayed in their room all the time!).This hotel is charging too much,I would not stay there again and would not recommend it unless you are very patient and tolerant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from outside Glasgow

Nice and comfortable hotel but very busy at the weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very comfortable but was a bit noisy due to a pipe being laid beside the hotel. The hotel is in a very good situation as it is at the front in Aguilas. The food was good and reasonably priced but the dining room is very busy at weekends. If you want to eat in the restaurant at weekends I suggest that you go to the restaurant.early. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I will be returning in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Spa and away one of the best hotels

Posted Sep 15, 2008
A very well situated hotel with a superb Spa facility. The hotel was clean and well appointed and the staff very friendly. The restaurant was pretty good even though it was buffet style. I think that as it is mainly hosting Spanish guests there are no pseudo English dishes. We have several treatments in the Spa and these were exceptionally good.