Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restuarants and shopping

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Windows to the outside needed to be clean. the curtains and sofa didn't look very clean and need updating. A bit of an old moldy smell in room. comfortable bed and comforter.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, Tn.

Would have been better

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, near food, and shopping.
Cons: Prior inform of facilities that will be unavailable and a refund if not.
Location: Gas, food and shopping. Plentiful
Checked in and saw the dreaded, pool, sauna and exercise room closed due to construction. Told breakfast was great and during certain hours. Opposite, breakfast was a bowl of cereal, and toast, and flat orange juice. That wasn't on the initial page when looking at their website to check in, or I would have went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean & comfortable room, easy access
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Waynesboro, Tn

Mr.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose that Motel due to the suana. After checking in, the suana, hot tub and work out room were all roped off and not operational. The Shower wall had mold coming through the sheet rock, there was a fork under the dresser that I didn't bring into the room and the matresses was old enough that you could feel springs poking you. When my son pulled out the couch bed, springs were missing and the foot of the bed fell onto the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anissafrom Ripley

disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was okay picked this hotel for fitness center and indoor pool pool was cold hot tub was drained fitness equipment didn't work very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Not What We Were Promised!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The oatmeal was okay as well as the raisin bread toast.
Cons: Almost everything, especially the cleanliness of the rooms and the repair of the hot tub, sauna and pool area.
Location: Wonderful civil war history in the area.
My wife and I drove to Murfreesboro, TN to see our grand kids.We were impressed with the recommendation that was on the Expedia Web site, but when we arrived late in the evening and wanted to relax in the Hot Tub we went to the Pool area to see what looked like a war zone, the pool was cold, the sauna was taped off with yellow crime tape and the hot tub was empty with a large concrete block in the center holding down the edge of a blue tarp. Upon returning to the main desk we inquire why they listed a hot tub and sauna when it was obviously not working. The response of the clerk at the desk was apologetic but it was clear that she had no control over the situation. To make matters worse the room was dirty, TV controls and telephones were gross when touched. My wife and I will never go back again. It would have been better if we slept in the back seat of our SUV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaned

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I got to the hotel the only person I saw behind the desk was a child that looked to be no more than 5 or 6 years old. I assumed it was one of the housekeepers daughter. She went to the back to get someone. I checked in after 3:00 really didn't understand why they were still cleaning. I Had a twelve pack of Budweiser box and 2 bags of garbage laying outside my room door. The carpet on the second floor in the hallway was filthy. Probably won't stay here again. It would be close to my last option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dyer, TN

Ok, but not what was advertised!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room was good; however, the amenities were terrible!!! Not asset all what was highlighted pin the website. The pool was nasty, not to mention the steam room and whirlpool was completely out of order. There was yellow caution tape surrounding both. Please update your description!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great two night stay at the Days Inn. The continental breakfast was very slim but other than that I was very pleased with my stay. Staff was very friendly and room was nice.