Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Boatman

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: air conditioning
Cons: Read my experience
Location: Awesome!!!! We love Nashville!
First off, the breakfast is not free. second the carpets had a dog grease feel. The room stunk of bleach and cleaners and the pet deposit of 50 dollars isn't a deposit unless you get it back. you will find out at the hotel that its actually a fee with a deposit on top of the fee. so, I spent more money then expected and received less perks then expected. The buffet is 9.99 a piece and your better off going to cracker barrel and sleeping in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by RENEE from Virginia

NOT GOOD FOR THE MONEY!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The fact that my daughter was staying there for her wedding!
Cons: see above... alot to work on!!!!
Location: Convenient to restaurant, and shopping.
FIRST OF ALL THEY CHARGED THE WHOLE THING INSTEAD OF RESERVING IT WITH OUR CARD, after checking in, ( and not getting our cookie) we went to the room, which kinda had a musty smell to it due to the fact that there was no working exhaust fan in the bathroom. The ice machine & microwave on our floor & the one above & below were not working. Neither of the phones in our room worked either. I f we hadn't paid for the whole thing, & it said no refunds or cancellations, we would have checked out, & stayed somewhere else. Definitely not as nice as it should have been for the money, and no free breakfast!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Orange Beach

Never a problem.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never have a problem at this hotel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Murfreesboro

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent, but I was VERY disappointed in the pricing. I was given one price, but in the interim learned about SIGNIFICANT discounts with AARP and AAA. When I arrived at the hotel and requested these lower rates they said they could not honor those rates because they were booked through Hotels. com. So I had to pay the higher rate. Not happy camper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay. Their menu prices are reasonable for room service. Front desk staff was excellent and I really like that this was a pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
This hotel was close to the expressway. They had carts available so we could load our luggage and belongings. I have stayed mostly at DoubleTree hotel because of they provide clean rooms t a excellent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angelina from Nashville

Doubletree

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and out was very easy and pleasant but rooms were layed out weird and very small for the price paid. Hotel is in need of some updating but they are working on it. Resteraunt was closed while we were there for remodeling. Parking lot was nice. Bed was comfortable and towels were a good size, not hand towel sized like some hotels. Our daughter enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com