Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near freeway

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay here while passing through the area. The desk clerk recommended an excellent barbecue place nearby for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Modern, Clean, Great Staff!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room and the hotel staff.
Cons: Make sure the guests are aware of the $50 per night pet fee.
Location: Excellent location. Easy to find and located near a mall and a Walmart .
The DoubleTree was a very clean and up-to-date facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the room for the indoor pool and the pet-friendly room. We were disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay, however, the front desk staff provided us with passes for a free breakfast to compensate us for the inconvenience. Also note, there is a $50 per night pet fee which I believe is an extremely high price to pay for a five pound Chihuahua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Clean Hotel and the restaurant in the bottom was great. Many different eating options around the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our recently renovated restaurant! Have a great weekend. Sandra Roberson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit - will return

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We have stayed here twice now when visiting our daughter. Very friendly staff, nice hotel. (Great warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Evanston, IL

Clean and comfortable hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in mid evening with last minute Hotels.com discount. Didn't realize these take a couple of hours to go through, but the hotel desk clerk and Hotels.com worked it out over the phone. No free breakfast, but there are lots of franchises nearby and there's a full service restaurant there. Staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We'll be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Indiana

Great stop for us.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stopped here on our way home from FL and it was perfect. There were plenty of restaurants close by, the room was great, and the cookies were awesome! Everyone at the desk was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Comfort near MTSU

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, especially the restaurant staff.
Cons: The newspapers in the lobby. I'd prefer the NY Times to the WSJ.
Consistent quality across the board. Comfortable and clean. The hotel isn't particularly close (i.e., walking distance) to anything noteworthy, but it's an easy drive to Middle Tennessee State University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Close to MTSU

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We arrived late and had called prior to arrival to check in. The lady was nice and took care of the check in for us. Upon arrival no one was at the front desk. I heard Bill talking but he didn't hear me when I said excuse me several times. After 5 minutes or so waiting at the desk, the security guard finally came and called Bill. He came out of the back with a very nonchalant attitude. After getting into the room, we looked for a phone to call downstairs for a rollaway bed since my mom decided to come. Well what do you know, there was no phone in the room. After going back downstairs and asking for the bed, Bill was informed about the phone and yes he apologized but said he couldn't get another phone until the next day. On another note, the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were both clean. The tv was nice and if I could have checked out using it, I would have loved it; but that feature was unavailable at the time. The hotel is very dated and could use some work. The ceiling in the bathroom, above the tub, had some sort of dark smeared stain. The furniture in the lobby is old and unwelcoming. The location is wonderful due to it being walking distance from so many restaurants and stores; and 5 minutes from MTSU-we were there for a graduation.