Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Tennessee

Comfortable room for price

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Last minute bookings always scare me! Arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff member. Easy check-in and informed of services available. Room was large and recently redecorated. Stylist decor and bedding. Multiple pillows placed on both beds. Had a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Even with the Interstate close by didn't gave a lot of outside noise. Really like the interior doors for room entry and room key locks on exterior doors. I would recommend this location for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Don't Expect Much.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Rate. Housekeeping kept fresh towels in bath.
Cons: Updating and routine Maintenance.
Location: Near On Ramp to freeway. Constant road noise.
What can I say,... Low price, Cheap Motel. Showing it's age. Used a Lot. Needs updating and routine maintenance. 1). Dirty Carpet. 2). Leaky Toilet (around base). 3). Banged up Furniture. 4). Burn Hole in Comforter 5). Towel Rack Hanging from Wall in Bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: That the doors were inside and not accessible from the outside.
Cons: Maybe a bigger breakfast area. We were all kind of squeezing past each other.
I have stayed in Red Roof Inns before in Memphis, and they were "outside door" rooms which I don't really like. This Red Roof Inn had "inside door" rooms and were very nice. It was a great deal for the price, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Experience was great. Room service wasn't all that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Flexible pet policies with no additional cleaning fees. Convenient location to many local chain type restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom tub surround
We chose this hotel because it accepts pets without making a big deal out of traveling with a dog and a small yorkie - poo at that. They have several rooms that are more or less dedicated to those traveling with pets. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were given a room on the first floor by an exit door for convenience with taking our dog outside. The bathroom tub surround could have used more attention as there was black mold around the tub at the floor and wall. We did make the hotel management aware of the situation. We will likely stay here again and at other Red Roof Inn's because of their animal friendly policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Has nice staff comfortable rooms, great pillows and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice comfortable beds and clean.
Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Wood recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game day

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were awesome!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near everything
Stayed there the night before Battle of Stone River.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Austin Parentsfrom Austin, TX

Overnight Stay is Okay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights. It cost us $73 a night. When we checked in the guy at the desk was not very friendly, but he wasn't rude. It is only 2 stories so not having an elevator didn't bother me but it was interesting. As we walked up the stairs it kind of smell like new carpet or something but not in a good way. When we go into the room the A/C was off so it was humid and it smelled like mold. It was the first time staying there but I doubt I would stay there again for $72 per night.