Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

OK - but not all we'd expected

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Very reasonably priced. Location is convenient to I-24. Safe area. Free wi-fi access with good signal.
Cons: Maintenance of room amenities. Include iron and board as amenities. Mattresses (hard). A/C (barely kept it cool - but it was a very hot humid weekend)
Overall we were pleased given the price we paid for our 2 queen "suite". The advertised room amenities included a microwave and refrigerator. The fridge did not work and we reported this to the front desk on the first night as we needed to keep medicine for our grand-daughter at controlled temperature. He offered to keep it in the office fridge but we were reluctant to do this. We settled for putting it in the ice bucket for the night. There was no offer to replace the unit or put us in a different room and we were not willing to keep the medicine in uncontrolled environment for extended period so we did not keep our grand-daughter with us for the second night of our stay as we had originally planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was nice, but it wasn't the room we had booked. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds and when we checked in we got a room with 1 king bed and a sitting area. They were completely booked and could not give us a different room. They also said that their roller bed was already taken. We had no choice but to take the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collierville

Very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean room, beautiful decor. I was surprised that a super 8 was so nice, and still economical. I will stay there again if I am in the area.
2 out of 5
by Dom from Canada

Staff doesn't clean rooms after 11am

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room had a fridge.
Cons: They could clean the rooms!
Location: Decent location, conveniently located just off the highway. There is an Arby's next door.
We were disappointed with our stay. We booked a non-smoking room on Expedia but arrived to find all they had left were smoking rooms. They told us "you need to read the fine print on Expedia". On the bright side, the room was quiet and had a great selection of cable channels. However, we stayed for 4 nights and they only cleaned our room once! On the first morning we were rudely awoken by a knock on the door at 9am by the cleaning staff asking if we wanted our room cleaned. I said we were still sleeping and asked him to come back in a couple hours. We left the room at 11am to go to Bonnaroo and when we came back at 2am we found that the room had not been cleaned. We complained to the front desk and the clerk said "the owner likes the rooms to be cleaned very early". The next day we placed a Do Not Disturb sign on our door to avoid being awoken again and still received a knock (at 10am instead). We said we were still sleeping and asked them to come back later. They came back at 11am and told us they were leaving and that if we wanted our room cleaned it would need to be now. We complained that this was unreasonable and that a decent hotel should clean rooms later than 11am, after guests have left. We left around noon and they did come back and clean our room that day. However, on the third day we never got a knock on the door (we left around 11:30am) and when we came back late at night the room had again not been cleaned. Very poor service. We would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JME

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds comfortable, bed coverlets & curtains were modern/trendy as was the wall murals over the beds. Carpet was not worn, seemed fairly new. Furnishings were older but in good shape and better quality than most hotels. Nice sized fridge. Nice sized flat TV. Sink area clean. Bathroom was clean but slightly tired/plain....it was all white with the plastic type tub surround and tub was dull looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie

Great place!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Rooms are remodeled and very clean. Good location, close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: room was nice and clean.
Cons: bathtub needs to be unclogged and ventilation needs fix
The room was clean and comfortable but the exhaust fan didn't work in the bath room and the bathtub wouldn't drain. Staying with 3 other dudes this was a need! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anderson from Chicago

Nice hotel close to I-24

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience to freeway, restaurants & gas.
Cons: Room ambiance; e.g., no wall hangings/pictures. Mess of wires hanging from wall-mounted TV. No glasses - only disposable coffee cups. Clean carpets
Booked non-smoking room, but was assigned to a smoking room. Front desk corrected & actually gave an upgrade to a "suite" room. Room was spacious. Bed confortable. All-in-all, a good experience. One nice touch was that the hotel used an "order-in" room/food service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Virginia

Good stay for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Would have been nice to have an ironing board and iron.
Stayed here 2 nights. A mistake was made by the booking agency but the hotel immediately corrected this and made sure I had a non-smoking room. The only bad thing about this was the room was on the back side of the motel close to a busy road so I got some of the noise from that early morning and late at night. The hotel was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Great stay for what they charged!