Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of maintenance

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room smelled like mildew and after I showered, I found that somehow the carpet outside of the bathroom was soaked with water. The staff person didn't seem too co.corned that there was a major leak.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christie from St. Louis

Damp carpet - high humidity in room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel had old furnishings - clean & no bed bugs in the first floor room #109 that we stayed in. The problem was damp carpeting and high humidity in the room. Bed was fairly comfortable. Breakfast from 6-9 am, but at 8:30 am the only thing left was apples, oatmeal that had to be microwaved in stryofoam bowls, a couple of mini muffins and the cream cheese & jelly spreads, cherrios, juice & whole milk. No other fruit or waffles or bagels - they did not replenish these from what other guests said they had. The late night staff was not the least bit cheerful either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarke from Charlotte

Clean rooms

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Continental breakfast very slim expected more choice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr.Willoughby from Memphis, TN

trouble

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got to the hotel and checked in the lady behind the desk was really nice. When she gave us the keys to the room she told us to drive around to the side of the building and go into the side door when we got in the building instant we smelled cigarette smoke, but we press on to the room. The room was half painted with border paper up around the ceiling and our TV was so old it only picked up a few channels, the towels was not clean they had hair on them so we had to go out and buy towel so please don't stay there your better off sleeping in your car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Space in room beds were comftoerbale
Cons: Need a upgrade
Location: Mall and close to mtsu
It was ok need but it really needs a upgrade and hotel was ok but overall it was a good night sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DeeAnne from Jacksonville, FL

So Gross.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wrote on our atlas "No thank you." It was hard to fall asleep because of the poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience, one issue.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
The experience was a pleasant one. The staff was accommodating. The only complaint that I had was that my daughter and friend stayed in Room 17 and the room was quite musty and damp smelling. There must have been a flooding issue. The management should address this before more guests are given this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The property is going through major changes and we are excited to see it, resulting in better guest customer service. We are in the process of completely renovating the property and we have also completely changed out management. The property is now being managed by V & S Hospitality Management and we are making many changes for this property to be one of the best in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. again I thank you Ray VP Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Tennessee

this hotel could use some updating

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was friendly and helpful the bathroom was small and the room was ok clean for the most part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your commentsyou are absolutely correct in your observations. I am glad to say that we are in the process of completely renovating the property. We have new management and the property is now being managed by V & S Hospitality Management..We are making many changes to the property in an effort to make this one of the best properties in Murfreesboro. We have a 100% guaranteed satisfaction policy in effect. We look forward to your next day with us. Once again thank you Ray VP Operations