Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Murphys Inn

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Great time. The lobby employees deserve a Big raise. The room maid works Very hard and is friendly beyond belief. Talk about Greatful! We should all be so thankful. THEY made the stay perfect! I would hire them in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Sonora, Ca.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: Quiet location with short walk to town. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from SF, CA

Reasonable place to stay in Murphy's

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: The mattress could be more firm.
We chose the Murphy's Inn Motel because it was conveniently located to an event we were attending and well priced. We were very happy with the level of cleanliness and good repair of the place and spent a pleasant night there. The staff were very accommodating and made us feel welcome and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mix-up of hotel dates.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Large and quiet
Location: Murphy is a great destination to go to.
The mix-up was immediately taken care of by Bruce by placing us at the upscale Murphy Suites a 1/2 block away for the same price. Thank you Bruce for your professionalism. We will definitely stay at your facilities again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lo from SAn Jose,Ca

Golf trip

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Cons: It was a little tired,although it had new paint and carpet in the halls. Very clean and comfortable For a short stay.m
Hotel was fine for a short stay! The walking distance was too far for shopping...the Restaurant Recommend was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with comfortable beds. It is a very short walk to downtown Murphys which is a great little town for wine tasting and good food. The motel is not fancy but clean and quiet at night. We ate breakfast at a great place next door. We highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly motel

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly, easy to find
Cons: mini-refrigerators in the rooms, and maybe microwaves. Also would be great to serve fresh coffee in the lobby from the local coffee bean roasters.
Location: winetasting, shopping, strolling in Murphys. fishing, hiking, sightseeing in nearby mountains, streams, lakes, parks
This motel was quite nice: very clean with fairly new bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it's an easy walk into Murphy's main street with all the shops. It would be better if they had mini-refrigerators in the rooms, and perhaps a microwave. Also, the mattresses seemed like they needed replacing, but were fairly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Murphy Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Hotel is cute but outdated. When you check in they hand you the TV remote for the ancient TV. TV stations are poor.. When asked if they take AARP or AAA they said yes but not for online reservations. They do not have refigerators for use in the room- even for medical needs. Staff was very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
by Deb from California

Basic, but clean

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Easy walk to downtown Murphys
Cons: beds, towels
Location: great location
Beds were uncomfortable. They tried to make them more comfortable by adding a foam mattress topper but didn't help. Towels were small and thin. This is a basic motel...no frills. The pool looked nice, but just one table and chair set.