Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable hotel close to arena

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We really lucked out with the location of this hotel! We were in town for a concert and were able to walk to the arena (no parking hassle) and a restaurant (Tumbleweeds- a regional chain similar to Chili's). Hotel was fine for the short time we were there and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to Murray State campus

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Friendly staff and many amenities available. Directly across from the MSU campus which was where we spent our weekend, so it was great to run back to the room quickly when needed. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SPI, TX

Close to Murray State University

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Hampton Inns are fairly consistent. The Murray Hampton Inn has the usual breakfast in a better than average dining room.
Cons: The heating/AC unit did not allow the fan to run constantly at low speed; the fan started and stopped noisily all night long. Take a sleeping pill.
Location: The Hampton Inn in Murray is within walking distance of both the football stadium and the basketball arena, and close to restaurants and shopping.
We visited friends who live in a small chalet on Kentucky Lake and after our visit decided to spend the evening in Murray. We have had good experiences with Hampton Inns and the one in Murray did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Louisville, Ky

Great Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Facility very well maintained. Staff friendly and professional. Location is excellent. Campus sports facilities right across the street, other shopping nearby. Have stayed at Hampton numerous times and always have a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hampton. Front desk was very good. Found and returned my IPad. Thoughtful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Alabama

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Feather pillows
Cons: Would like to be able to turn on the fan on a/c so it stays running while we sleep - cuts on and off with temperature
Location: Near Wal-Mart, eating places, Murray State
Breakfast good, staff friendly, nice indoor pool and workout room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vicki from murray ky

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect,people were very helpful and food was very good. would give this a 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vicki from murray ky.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
always a pleasure to stay here, would recommend this place highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend This Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: It's all good.
Location: Off Highway 641 (12th Ave), across Highway 121 from Murray State University. There are several good restaurants nearby.
Hampton Inn in Murray is a terrific hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and well-appointed, and the breakfasts we had were very good. The only problem we encountered was a small leak in our first room. The manager was very quick to respond. He moved us to a better room, for the same price as the original.