Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Smyrna

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Customer Service and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were there for a family wedding so we did not take in any of the sites.
Very pleased with the service we received. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. The only problem we had was that the mattress was a bit hard and it kept sliding off the platform. We finally got it adjusted right and did not have anymore problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

One night in Murray, KY

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything including the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved with the exception of parents watching their young children who were screaming and carrying on.
Location: Location was near at Kroger's which is always a plus for us.
We were doing a road trip through Western Kentucky and we stopped in Murray, KY for the night. I want to give a shout out to the wonderful young man at the desk Friday evening. I did not get his name. We chatted about schooling, him studying in Finance and his extremely helpful hints. He offered to place our ice chest in the hotel's refrigerator so that we would have cold water the next day. Wonderful service indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, MI

Best hotel in Murray

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We've stayed at several area hotels over the years in Murray since we have family in the area. The Hampton Inn is by far the nicest - spacious rooms, comfortable beds with extra pillows, easily controlled A/C unit, very clean, great location, good breakfast, nice heated pool. I wish they would've offered a hot tub in the pool area and had an exhaust fan in the bathroom, but other than that the place is pretty perfect! Very friendly staff, too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from LlOUISIANA

Beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Beds
Location: Ok
Absolutely the worst bed I have ever slept on. My wife even complained about the back ache she had from sleeping on these mushy pieces of junk. Otherwise hotel was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debid58 from St Louiis, MO

Always a great stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with service and the room was great. Did not eat breakfast but was very satisfied with everything else. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Paulding, OH

Close to family.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Murray Hampton Inn. Everyone was very nice. They had a wonderful continental breakfast every morning with a lot to choose from. We will stay here again when we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business

Business

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nice hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Fitness room is very average for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debid58 from St Louis

Nice hotel, not worth the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, for a new hotel and a pricey one I was disappointed the walls were so dirty but the bed was awesome and we did not notice until we went to sleep that the room darkening curtains needed to be rehung as they would not close. We were unable to sleep late due to the early morning sun. I dont think the room was worth what we paid due to those things but I did let the front desk know when we checked out as I am sure the housekeeper would not notice that and I understand that.