Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurissafrom Sydney

Great overnighter for a family of 4.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at the room considering the reasonable price. The room was clean with modern decor and a DVD player. The owners were lovely. Great restaurants close by. Unfortunately the pool was out of service and there was not a lot else for the kids close by. Great for an overnighter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Palo Alto

Friendly owner but room condition can be better

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The receptionist/owner was very friendly; however, the motel condition was not so good. Some remodelling is needed inside and out.
5 out of 5
by Ashleigh Waldby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014
5 out of 5
by Catherine Bairdfrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and generous size of rooms.
Cons: Didn't experience anything bad!
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; The owners are friendly and most accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Rita Svenssonfrom Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: Just right
Facilities: comfortable; Service: helpful & friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Debbie Abrahamfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location close to Tweed River Art Gallery
Cons: Proximity of bathroom windows to exterior staircase
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Pleasant place and nice service but bathrooms could do with a little work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surry Hills

Weekend in the Tweed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A blast from the past. The motel reminded me of countless trips in the past up the old Pacific highway to a very different Gold Coast. It was clean comfortable cheap and cheerful and close to town and the Tweed Gallery. The owner was friendly and helpful.We would be happy to stay again
3 out of 5
by Richard Smithfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Late checkout for partners birthday at no cost.
Cons: Dust, mold, some hairs, low water pressure, bit dated
Location: a busy road thin walls
Facilities: Basic; Value: Slightly over priced ; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Some mold smelt bleach; Says free foxtel, only has 6 Austar channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014
great you enjoyed the weekend , thanks for the feedback - the environmental shower head filter was a bit blocked , perfect now should have mentioned it at the time , only a 2 min job to clean the fine mesh of particles from the water . I would hardly describe 2 queen beds with a 32" tv and dvd with the fastest wi-fi you have ever found in any motel as basic but i guess we all have our own expectations . Foxtel motel package is 6 channels and at $350 a month is a total rip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: None
Location: Charming little place with lots to do.
Everything was perfect we have paid twice as much for half the amount of facilities many times.
4 out of 5
by Gayle Rowneyfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Central, Accessible, Australia
Facilities: Good, Nice ; Value: Affordable, Inexpensive, Economical; Service: Professional, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant; Close to the art gallery