Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Al Khor Qatar

Best yet

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude and location
Location: Get off the main routes and visit local stuff 4x4 advised
Some hotels you enjoy some hotels you plan to go back to this hotel is a definite go back to. Staff are great food awesome location ideal if you like diving and doing outdoor stuff or just plan to relax. Use the Spa professional staff who care and super views of the Gulf of Oman while to burn of the calories gained in the restaurants Dont miss this great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amcno1 from Doha

Nice and quit place

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It could be recommended for marge vacation nice place for children also done I like it and next time I will go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyrill from Moscow, Russia

Very good hotel with its own marina, beach & pools

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: - modern facilities, design - nice wild beach to the left of marina - good fitness facilities - good breakfast (meal variety)
Cons: - personnel definitely should be more attentive & professional - the waiters never come to you - prices - restaurants/bars, in-room dining are high
Location: the location is good for a long weekend, there is no need to go around, everything is in there. quite a long drive to muscat city, esp. to down town
- booked on expedia, 3 nights for USD 818.19, taxes included, Superior Room, Sea View - stayed 30 dec 2013 - 02 jan 2014 - there were problems when signing in: management tried to offer garden view (which is in fact - parking and highway view), instead of sea view. after 3 tries they finally offer the agreed superior room with sea view (and the room was excellent!) - indicate/insist on non-smoking room if you need it (it is better to indicate it at the time of booking) - there might be some problems with that, as the internal policy is somewhat flexible - prices for everything inside are insane, if compared to the average of the country (expect Hyatt level prices, and very-very average service, totally not matching the prices) - try omar hayam restaurant at the main highway, 10 minutes by car from the hotel, very good kitchen and 5 times cheaper than in the hotel (omar hayam - is a very old local chain of high cuisine restaurants - tastes of arabia, india and asia)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris Mayer from Switzerland

it is the middle of nowhere, 90 km from airport

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, they did not expect us because the Arrival date was transmitted wrong. We made a reservation with breakfast included. At check in, we have been informed that no meals are included in our arrangment. Breakfast per persons is pretty high priced ! Consequently we always had to drive quite a way for breakfast, which was very inconvienent. Complain did not help but we reported it to Hotel.com. They have been very generous dealing with this problem. The day we departed, we decided to have breakfast at the hotel anyway and guess what, nobody cared, they do not ask for the room numbers upon arrival at the restaurant. It is good advise to e keep this in mind if you have a similar experience. Still all in all it is a pretty nice resort if do not plan to visit many places in Oman. Otherwise, you add some extra miles to get to Nizwa, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great beach access, but not much room

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was right on the beach- which was nice. but the room was so noisy from the air conditioning, and who knows what else? the two beds cannot accommodate two people each, and once the roll away was brought in, there was no flor room. at all. but oman is a beautful place, and i cant wait to go there again. just to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from abu dhabi, uae

Nice resort

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: On the beach. Nice pool area.
Cons: The motto: The customer is always right. It should be enforced!
Location: Very close driving distance to Muscat.
Good food but many items ordered throughout the stay were not available. Especially desserts!
1 out of 5
by Danny from London

Buffeting

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Terrible location, terrible service, poor plumbing, buffet buffet buffet! If you want a holiday camp style hotel with buffet style food then this will suit. If you expect 4 star elegance - stay away because this place is just badly run with staff who have been posted to what must be the Gulag Peninsula of the Millennium and Copthorne world. Amongst the worst hotels I have stayed in. At best, this is 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HUM from leicester

Beautiful hotel if you go full board

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Just come back from a week at this hotel. It is far from anything and so we were glad that we hired a car. Would definitely suggest going half or full board as it is expensive to order food if you don't have it included. Staff were really helpful and hotel was really clean and modern. No shops nearby closest town Barka is about 20 minutes drive which is on the way to muscat which is 1 hour drive away in total