Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Down on its heels

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Paint and polish.
Clean, and in a great location for the beach. Near shops and restaurants. large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrian Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GaryPfrom Oman

Good value in very good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stop at Beach Hotel often because it is the cheaper option for the neighbourhood. Its close location to the cornice and Shatti Al Qurm make it an ideal place to get to the beach and nearby cafes and restaurants. While the hotel is looking a bit tired and in need of renovation the room was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by javed

Close to the beach and restaurants including pizze

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Its a v good for the price u pay. Excellent staff. Moderately good breakfast. Internet in room was not working. No noise For a low budget, its the best hotel to stay. No mosque nearby.
3 out of 5
by Charlottefrom Paris

grand hotel qui manque de moyens

Posted Feb 3, 2014
points positifs : chambre et salle de bain spacieuses, propres et confortables points négatifs : buffet pas tres bon, hôtel tres mal indiqué nous avons perdu pres d'une heure avant de le trouver car le nom sur l'enseigne extérieure et le nom sur le site n'était pas le même, piscine extérieure assez grande mais comme il y avait des travaux de réparation nous n'osions pas trop l'utiliser car plusieurs ouvriers se trouvaient juste à côte des transats (gazon synthétique), hotel situé à cote de la mer mais pas de plage pour se baigner!!! bref assez déçu dans l'ensemble, nous avions choisi cet hotel pour les prestations qu'il semblait offrir mais au final nous aurions du prendre un hotel moins luxueux et à un rapport qualité-prix certainement plus intéressant
2 out of 5
by yoshifrom Dubai, UAE

鍵が開かず

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: 大理石の床、白い壁。
チェックイン時にエクスペディアでの予約が確認できませんでした。部屋は用意されたのですが、荷物を置いた後部屋を出たら、その後鍵が壊れて開かず…。結局修理で30分ほど待ち、荷物を出して部屋を変えてもらいました。 ホテルの対応は悪くなかったんだけど、時間がもったいなかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelivalbe bad

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We can't say it is a hotel , it is a guest house I don't recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by waikoahfrom Miami Beach, FL USA

Overpriced and in major need of care and upgrades.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
We booked a 2 bedroom suite at the Beach Hotel in Muscat, Oman. It was for four adults and one child. I'll get right to it... Pros: Across the street from a mall with nice shops and restaurants (Breakfast at Costa is Coffee, Muffin, etc) Very close to highway for things to do around Muscat Very nice informing and welcoming staff Cons: The hotel is basically next to a drag-strip where very expensive cars spend all night going up and down. Pretty cool to watch the cars. Not so much at 2am when you are sleeping. Dirty and neglected kitchen Bathroom Sink was leaking water (called and was "remedied") Horrible selection of "Breakfast" (Fried Chicken looking like leftovers from before, Toast, Beans and Fruits) Very expensive internet. Overall, You don't have much options in Muscat you either go big and at an oceanfront and pay for it, or you go cheap and deal with first world problems. It was, meh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent enough place close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by ralfg

den Preis wert

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alles in Allem waren wir zufrieden mit dem Hotel, mit dem Service und der Lage. Natürlich gibt es bessere Hotels, aber dann eben deutlich teurer. Strand zu Fuss erreichbar (3 min), Shopping Mall gleich über die Strasse alles andere für wenige Rials per Taxi.